Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

the project and my ghost
January 28, 2002 9:35 p.m.

Well, if you didn't read about the grand idea, you best get on it. So far we have five or six girls who have expressed interest. Again, if you're interested, please please e-mail us as soon as you can. We're trying to get this project off the ground within the week. I mean, choosing a user-name at least.

I'm the official owner. I have no idea what I'm getting myself into, but I'm sure I will have some lovely co-owners who will help me out a lot (ahem, Samantha for one). If you e-mail me about the idea and want to be a co-owner, be sure to specify that in your e-mail, okay?

I have two tests tomorrow and it really hasn't hit me yet. One is an English quiz which I am fairly confident about, and the other is a Latin-American art history test worth 20% of my mark which I am not particulary confident about. Too many paintings to remember, and it seemed like they were all about the same thing: social conflict. Politics. Grassroots movements. Mexican Revolution. Aztec empire. Blah blah, bla bla blah.

Actually I find it really interesting, I don't know why I'm saying "blah blah blah" because I'm the biggest geek in that class, hanging off the prof's every word. Today we watched a video on Judy Baca, who painted a lot of awesome murals in Los Angeles and started some sort of chicano mural movement there. It made me want to go to LA again so badly.

That reminds me, my parents actually said they have two weeks in the summer we could use for another vacation, and I screamed "CALIFORNIA!!" right away, and my dad said he'd think about it. So it's a small possibility. Maybe I can bribe them into it by saying I want to check out the schools down there, which actually isn't a lie. I'd rather roadtrip with friends, but I don't know who I'd get to come with me. Nobody has any money anymore, plus the value of our dollar doesn't help the matter. It would be such an awesome trip, too. Not like a California trip you take when you're 10, you know? I want to just drive around CA and see everything. Go to the beach. And I want to see those murals.

I think I have a ghost in the back of my car in the left seat. It's male, and it has brown hair, but I can't really tell the age. It's so hard to describe, it's like...part human, but part blurry. Not exactly distorted. I can seen enough to know it's a boy and the hair is brown, but the right side of his face sort of washes away. Anyway, it's been scaring the shit out of me for the last four months or so, and I don't know what to do about it. Every once in a while when I look in my rearview mirror his face is right there. I must admit I'm beginning to accept him though. The first time I saw him I was so scared that when I turned off my car in the garage I was shaking and trying to rush so fast that I dropped my keys twice and started to cry. Now, it startles me a little but then I just think, It's okay, it's just the guy. This sounds totally crazy, I know. I swear it's not an over-active imagination. I think this guy is harmless, I mean, he doesn't move or anything. It's like that other guy leaning against the pole on Steveston Hwy after 7-11. Actually, I haven't seen that guy in a long time now that I think of it...but that's probably because I rarely drive past that pole, now that I don't have to come home from Cody's anymore.

Ghosts, ghosts everywhere.

Alright, Justin is crying on Queer As Folk so I have to get going.




<< || >>