Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

attention: all females
January 27, 2002 4:03 p.m.

Two updates in one day, you didn't think it was possible, did you? Double your daily dose of Krista!

Here's the thing. Sam and I have come up with this very cool and crazy idea that we're going to try to launch on Diaryland.

We were talking on MSN about our ex's and how much break-ups suck and that frankly, we don't know what to do with ourselves anymore. We concluded that girl friends are what get you through it all. I love her, she loves me, it's all fine and dandy - but we want to help other people.

I had mentioned to her yesterday that I think my gold membership allows me to start diary rings and cliques. I'm not too sure of that, but how the hell else are you able to start them? I jokingly said we should start our own "cool people" club, consisting of her and I, since we never get invited into the "cool" girl cliques on Diaryland anyway.

Well, that idea mixed with the whole "we love our girlfriends and want to help other girls" idea has become this: We're starting a new site on Diaryland run by girls, for girls. For girls who have had their hearts broken, are depressed, need a shoulder to cry on, or for those who sincerely want to help others. It will be largely centered around losing someone you love and the process of moving on. There will be personal anecdotes, places for your thoughts on a lot of different subjects, message boards, support areas if you really need help. We want it to be one big friendly loving place where girls can vent, make new friends, all that good stuff.

Here's my reason for sharing: We need help. Samantha is already the owner of Dream Review, and I am one of her slave reviewers. Of course Sam will be an integral part of our girl site, but she can't carry it all by herself, and neither can I. I go to school full-time, I work, dance, I try to have a social life, and I have three reviews sitting in my inbox calling my name (Sam's going to have to get her whip out soon enough).

If I decide to "own" this new site, I really need help. Of course, this is a brand new idea (we're talking within the hour, here). These are preliminary suggestions, quite open to change. We're thinking we need co-owners. We may also need a designer to help us. And uh, we need girls who want to be a part of this.

So I'm asking every girl reading my diary right now - are you interested? Right now, we're just looking for interest. Is this a good idea? Would you want to help? Would you be an active part of the site? Do you have any more ideas for it? There may be requirements for co-owning, and it goes without saying that we have to like you before you're a part of the project. This is about friendship over everything else. If you're interested in anything I am writing about, e-mail me as soon as you can. If you want to be a co-owner, tell me why you're interested and how you can relate to our subject matter. The more information, the better. I want to get to know you. And why you're 98% sure you won't bail on me or Sam in the first month of production. If you use an instant messaging service (MSN, ICQ) let us know. This requires massive communication, and if I get enough interest, I may need to send out a big e-mail updating everyone, Notify-List style.

By the way, we have not yet picked a username for the site. That's another thing we still need to decide on, perhaps after we get a few girls that are really interested, and we know that going ahead with this will be worth it.

Tell me what you think, my e-mail address is on the left. You can also get a hold of Sam at [email protected].




<< || >>