Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

update
November 21, 2004 11:19 a.m.

I'm adding an entry to assure that I'm alive...

Things are pretty good, I'm excelling at school for the first time in oh, five years. So I do feel as if I have some purpose, and I do see a smidge of a fuzzy direction to head in. It's a start...it's comforting, sometimes.

In the Boyfriend department, things are decent. I wish that I saw him more often, as right now we average once or twice a week. This week was twice a week which felt like a special treat or something. Being able to hang out so little leads to a complete lack of sex life, which is frustrating and I think stalls the progression of our relationship in a lot of ways. Things are just pretty stagnant right now. I love him, but as a best friend more than a boyfriend sometimes, simply because we don't have the opportunity to exercise romantic love that often. Time, situation, blah. But he is a great guy, and I have a feeling that he will be a part of my life for a long time. Whatever that means, who knows. All I know is that he will be there somehow, in some way.

Is time flying by faster these days? I am shocked that it is November 21st today, which means this semester of school is over for me in less than two weeks. At the beginning of this year I did pray for it to go by fast, so perhaps my prayers were answered. I prayed for this just so that my wait to get my degree was endurable, and so far it has been. I'm actually enjoying school - I like my classes, I like my professors, I see purpose in what I'm learning. The pieces seem to fall together in your final (well, almost final) year of University. It's as if all of a sudden you learn how to study effectively, go to your classes, see profs in their office hours without shame, and for the love of God - you like reading your textbooks! In a way, it's too bad this is my almost-final-year.

I know I barely update anymore, so half of you probably have no idea what's going on with me and none of this is making sense. Well in short, I'm now 22, I'm still going to UBC and in December 2005 I'll have done my B.A. in English Language, with a Minor in Linguistics. After I'm done that, I'm thinking of doing a two year program in Journalism or Communications, but that is all just an idea right now! I have a boyfriend I've been with for a year and a bit, but techincally more like 9 months because he spent 6 months in Australia/Thailand last winter. So therein lies confusion and all sorts of fun issues. I still live at home, and I work at a golf course restaurant hostessing, bussing, and doing banquets (ie. catering), which is pretty fun, except for the late hours during Christmas season (ie. now).

I suppose that makes for a vague update on my life. I hope that everyone is well, and I know it's sickeningly early, but Happy Holidays!


<< || >>