Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

krista is happy
August 23, 2003 9:17 p.m.

I felt the need to return for a minute...

I've been somewhat keeping a once-in-a-while writing space over at http://www.xanga.com/kristamae but it is also quite sporadic. I don't know why, but I felt the need to move on. For now. You know me and Diaryland, I always seem to work my way back at the oddest moments.

My summer has been fantastic. I worked my ass off, made enough money to hopefully get myself through the next 6-8 months unemployed, and I met a man who makes me happier than I ever imagined I could be. I grew closer to a girl I've worked with for the past three years and have had the most amazing couple of months of realization and growth with her, finding out that I truly believe her and I are soul mates. It pushes me to a point where words cannot even begin to express the overwhelming security I feel with my life right now.

I feel ready to take on challenges and I have faith in myself. Also importantly, I have restored faith in other people.

I think that I eventually learned how to make myself happy, and as soon as that came to me, I understood how other people can also affect my life so positively. I've opened my heart and soul to those around me...and it truly feels like heaven.




<< || >>