Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

I won!
March 15, 2003 9:34 p.m.

I won the election.

It kind of...fucking rocks?!

I got really drunk last night at our elections party and didn't get home until 4am. I then proceeded to pass out, for real - I woke up at 7am and realized I wasn't even in my bed properly and all my lights were still on. I had to go to work, I worked all day and thought I was going to die, came home and tried to sleep for a few hours. I did sleep for three, but it didn't really feel like sleeping... it felt like laying there thinking about things for three hours. I had a pounding headache.

So while I did win a spot on council, it wasn't a very good night crush-wise. Well it was decent at times - I did score a picture of him and me together, both drunk, me with my arms wrapped around him and head on his shoulder - I'm sure I'll stare at it every single day for the rest of my life when I get them back. This other girl who just won't stop flirting with him for a second was there, and as usual they were attached at the hip - it was making me feel sort of bad. But...I've decided I'm okay with it. If we can just be friends, that's fine. Friends before lovers, am I right?

This is what I'm saying right now at least.

I'm talking to too many people online to get into this any further, so maybe later.

It hasn't really sunk in yet that I'm going to be ON COUNCIL for all of next year - meaning I get to go on the Whistler retreat, I get to do so many fucking cool things with some really cool people. I'm really, really proud of myself for taking initiative and actually running in an election. And a big election.

HELL YEAH!


<< || >>