Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

meh
March 13, 2003 2:34 p.m.

Continuing on with not feeling good. I've determined this is in part due to the weather. And the strikes at school.

This morning was such a bitch. I carpooled with my friend which did help a little - if I'd been alone, I'd have turned around as soon as I saw the bitter, cold and crazy picketers around every gate to the university. Traffic was a mess, there was only one gate open and even then there were pickets blocking every side street until finally it came to a point where every single car was being pulled over, we were told to join them in a rally at noon, and then finally let through their line. Essentially, UBC was effectively shut down. I was 40 minutes late for class. It was raining and windy. It's still raining and windy.

I felt icky even after showering and my hair was just a frizzy, pouffy, wavy, tangled mess. I couldn't get my fingers through it to even put it in a ponytail. Now at home, I re-showered and just conditioned my hair again...hopefully it'll look somewhat decent tonight. I'm supposed to be going out for dinner. I feel like just disappearing for some reason.

I'm paranoid about tomorrow night. Drinking with people you've never been drunk around before is a little nerve-racking plus we're finding out election results and I'm getting this feeling I'm going to have to re-run in September. If I do, that's perfectly fine, just...I don't know. So much of this depends on the boy. If he pays attention to me. If I can muster up enough energy to pretend I'm in a super good mood for just tomorrow night, I will be so grateful.

I'm half-hearted in my weight loss attempts now. I should have gone to the gym today. I shouldn't have eaten those taco chips. Icky, fat, blah.


<< || >>