Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

busy bee
February 2, 2003 6:37 p.m.

I haven't had time to write in here. I'm so insanely busy that I had a stress attack on Friday - I couldn't even process thoughts. My mind just went completely blank for about 8 hours and I had this deep pit in my stomach. I knew I had things to do and think about and organize but I couldn't even put the thoughts together in order to do them.

I'm doing a tad better now, but not entirely. Why I chose to take on a million things this semester is beyond me, but the funny thing is I'm actually having a really good time at school. My academics are going to shit but my social life is picking up. I don't know whether that is a good or bad thing. In general I'm enjoying myself but it's times like these, the Sunday night before a hellish week ahead including two midterms I haven't studied for and an assignment due that I know I'm borderline going to fail...I feel like I'm going to cry. Then again I have poster parties, pot-luck dinner, intramural soccer practice and game, Rainfest, which is a night of water intramurals - how fun does that sound? And then there's the other errands - taking my car in for a tune-up, going to the doctor, work, staff meeting on Fri, gym 4 times a week. Can you see why I don't study? Or write in my diary anymore, for that matter. Oh, I knew I was forgetting something big - in one of my ambitious moments I decided to run in council elections in March, which I haven't even started thinking about. This is on top of taking 5 courses this term...

And I think I'm giving up on soccer boy - already, yes, I know. I can just sense there is no point to it, considering he hardly gives me the time of day. So, moving along.

I'm so depressed about that, actually, because I hardly like guys. I really don't, me having a genuine crush on someone is very rare, and the fact I actually liked him was making me so, so happy. But I can see that it isn't going to go anywhere, for a million reasons. I don't feel like typing it all out.

I don't feel like thinking, but I have to. I don't feel like writing, so I guess I can stop now.


<< || >>