Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

she's gone, I'm still here
January 5, 2003 4:17 p.m.

I haven't disappeared yet. My computer was broken for a few days, which was entirely the result of my own stupidity. I didn't even have time to sit down and attempt to figure out what was wrong until just 10 minutes ago. I worked for 5 days straight, which was bad and yet good because I needed to. I need the money so badly. I had the biggest shock of my life yesterday when I realized that my account balance is at the lowest it has been in probably 3 years. I'm scared I won't be able to make my loan payment this month, and that is very serious. If the bank takes away my loan I'm officially screwed. I guess I'll cross that bridge if and when I get there...

Every extra second between working was spent with my best friend, who left for Missouri this morning. They're driving to Missouri, all four of the family members with everything her and her sister need to live there for the school semester and to play softball for the school, all shoved into a mini-van. I live on the west coast of Canada, go take a look at a map and you tell me if that's just a touch on the side of insanity. Anyway, I'm not happy about it and I will continue to pout for at least another couple weeks until I realize she's actually gone. With that realization I'll either have a meltdown or I'll accept it. It's really quite acceptable, she'll probably be back at the end of May sometime. I'm just an emotional freak who gets attached to people too easily.

I haven't created a new diary yet but I will soon, probably tonight. This place looks so ugly now, without my banner and links working. I feel like it's already dead.


<< || >>