Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

good tunes
November 24, 2002 2:09 p.m.

I have much to whine about, and much I should be doing. Two hard assignments, a Spanish composition and American Literature paper worth 35% of my mark all due Tuesday, and what have I done this weekend so far? Only made the best Christmas CD ever.

Usually I can't stand entries that have little meaning but for this I'm making an exception, because this is important to me and thus has meaning. For anyone who celebrates Christmas and enjoys the tunes, or hell even if you don't celebrate it but you enjoy the tunes anyway, you must make this CD, created by yours truly, in this order:

1. Charlie Brown's Christmas - The Meaning of Christmas
2. NSync - Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays
3. Britney Spears - My Only Wish (This Year)
4. Alvin & The Chipmunks - The Christmas Song
5. 98 Degrees - This Gift
6. Muppet Christmas Carol - It Feels Like Christmas
7. Christina Aguilera - O Holy Night
8. Dave Matthews Band - A Christmas Song
9. Backstreet Boys - Christmas Time
10. Mariah Carey - All I Want For Christmas
11. Faith Hill - Where Are You Christmas?
12. NSync - Last Christmas (acapella)
13. Destiny's Child - Do You Hear What I Hear
14. The Grinch Who Stole Christmas - You're a Mean One, Mr. Grinch
15. Celine Dion - Ave Maria
16. John Lennon - So This Is Christmas
17. NSync - I Don't Wanna Spend One More Christmas Without You
18. Mariah Carey - Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
19. Destiny's Child - Gospel Medley (acapella)
20. Rudolph The Rednosed Reindeer (1964 cartoon) - Holly Jolly Christmas

It is so, so enjoyable. I tried to even it out so perfectly, a good mix of both male and female, movie clips, and I'm in love with Linus beginning the entire thing off by explaining to Charlie Brown what the meaning of Christmas is by reading one of my favourite bible passages.

Can you think of anything I've left out? Leave me a message in my guestbook and before you know it we'll have "The Best Christmas CD Ever, Vol. 2".




<< || >>