Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

fuck "fuck mode"
September 19, 2002 9:36 p.m.

Guys my age are in "fuck mode".

It's true, there's no denying it. And I think it really sucks. Of course it could be good if I were interested in having a booty call and nothing else, but this is me we're talking about. I'm way too emotional, too sensitive, and too romantic to pull of a "friends with benefits" deal. This is why I know this K thing will not work in the long run, or the short run for that matter. Will I still sleep with him next time I have the opportunity? Probably. Am I stupid? Yes. At least I can acknowledge it, and accept it, hell even embrace it for all it's worth.

It makes me so angry and confused that guys just don't want to commit right now. I guess I can understand it somewhat, but at the same time, I really don't. I understand it because I am forced to, not because I actually understand it. I choose to "understand" it because I have no other choice in the matter. These are the males around me and they're all I've got. If they want to get drunk with their buddies every night and sleep around, well then...I'll be waiting patiently for them to get it out of their systems before they decide to settle with the one special girl who's the "marrying type", not to be confused with the "dating type". Can you believe I've actually been told before that I'm the "marrying type"? You know, the girl you wouldn't just fool around with, the girl you'd actually want to be serious with...that is, when you finally feel the need to be serious. Which doesn't seem to be anytime soon.

I had more to say on this but I've lost my will to write all of a sudden. Maybe I'll just leave it at, guys suck.




<< || >>