Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

kiss the girls
May 24, 2002 1:02 p.m.

I had started a detox with Abbie a couple of days ago, but I'm sad to say that I didn't last long. The first day I did well, having only an apple, a little bit of plain salad and some fruit juices, but yesterday I completely lost it and ate like usual, plus got really drunk at night. So much for that idea. Consequently I now feel like the biggest fat ass. Okay, I should really give myself some credit, because aside from the excessive amounts of beer, I didn't eat any junk food. I had a turkey sandwich on whole wheat, an apple, fruit juices, and for dinner I had veggie pizza and a salad. Yum, food.

So last night was crazy and fun. First of all, I hung out with D which was great because I haven't seen him in forever and I love him to death. We picked up a lot of beer, and ended up spreading the cans across the floor and pouring them into shot glasses and creating a rotation with A and S. A always has these rules, like if you start a rotation of shots in a circle, for the rest of the night you can't break the rotation no matter what (so you can't take a shot before the person before you takes his/her shot), and whatever cans of beer are lined up on the floor, we have to finish. We were seriously drunk. Between four of us we shot more than 20 beers, which I think is quite the amount for three girls and a guy who isn't all that big.

When A and I are drunk we often get a litte lesbian on each other, I don't know why, but it just happens. So after an hour or so of shooting beer, things just started getting wild. S and I were taking turns making out with A, competing with each other to see who was the best kisser (and I think I won, even though she claimed she wouldn't choose between us) and D ended up doing a strip show for us. D is gay, and he wanted to strip. He must have been really, really drunk to have wanted to do that, because that is so out of character for D it isn't even funny. Then (after he put his clothes back on) he made out with A and I to see if he could choose who was the better kisser - he's gay! GAY! So now I've kissed my best male friend who is gay. That's totally messed up, and I'm sure he's now probably wondering what the hell he was thinking. He was actually a decent kisser though, I was expecting him to pull away from me within a couple of seconds but it actually lasted. After all of that, he also said he couldn't decide because he thought that A and I felt exactly the same, which I actually do believe because when her and I kiss, we always feel like we're kissing ourselves. Plus S said that watching us kiss him looked the same, and we both have full lips around the same size so I'm going to believe him.

I'm not sure if I feel awkward at all about the night, because on one hand, yes I did see D strike a model pose after coming out of the bathroom totally naked aside from a sock over his penis (trust me, we were laughing so hard), but on the other hand...the four of us are really close friends, I really do believe that he's gay, and I'm really comfortable with him...

On another topic, I might actually have a car after this weekend. I'm working both Saturday and Sunday, but I'm going to try to leave early on Saturday so that I can go car shopping again and hopefully pick something out. I'm beginning to not even care anymore, I just need a mode of transportation. All I ask for is power locks.

I'm having a panic attack, because I'm going to UBC today to drop off my high school marks in hope that they'll see that I really am smart, I just had a bad semester or two. They've got all of my stuff ready for evaluation (aside from the hs transcript they don't know I'm dropping off and that I hope they'll still accept) and I'll probably hear from them in a few weeks. I really don't know what to expect from this. This is so a situation that could go either way and be validated whichever way it goes. On one hand, I'm really smart and I deserve to be at UBC without a doubt...but then, my marks aren't that high, and the people who have higher GPA's will get in ahead of me. I had really good sememsters (actually this entire year was a good one, I did well), but my first year was not-so-good. Ahh, I just have to stop thinking about it and accept whatever happens. I really have to start considering the fact that it's very 50/50 and I might not be going there in September, so I need to start planning for one more semester at Langara. That's do-able. I already know what I'd take there anyway, and I should be looking at it this way - I'm getting the same amount of credits for a lower tuition plus smaller class size that I know I excel in. Either way, I should be grateful I'm recieving any post-secondary education, right? Right. Yes. It's okay.




<< || >>