Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

active morning
May 23, 2002 12:27 p.m.

I've been trying to be productive this week, seeing as I really don't have anything to do anymore. No more school, and I'm only working one job part-time. I do enjoy having free time to do what I please, but then I'm also lacking a car right now. I really, really miss my car.

This morning J and I did an AquaFitness exercise class at the pool we work at. I'd always wanted to try one of those classes because doctors are always saying how great exercising in water is because it's easy on your joints but still burns a lot of calories. It was really fun, actually. Lots of old ladies chatting us up the whole time, showing us how to do all the different moves...I love old ladies, they're so cute. But I'm sticking with my vows for when I become an old lady - I am not going to be fat, and I'm going to keep my long hair. I don't care if I have to spend hundreds of dollars on intensive conditioners to keep my hair soft.

It felt so great to go swimming right after waking up, maybe I should use the pool more often. It was totally refresing and energizing. I just don't like how it dries out my skin and hair, plus too much chlorine turns my highlights funky colours. When I was really little, my hair was ultra-blonde, and when we'd go on vacation I'd swim every single day and my hair would turn green...eewww. Plus from working at the pool I've heard so many horror stories about public pools, about all of the diseases on the changing room floors, and how at the end of the day when they clean it out they scoop out tons of mucus and hair and bandaids. And then there have been times where kids have puked in the pool or worse, and they've had to close it down for a few minutes while the lifeguards scoop it out. Hooray for public pools!

When I live in Spain with my rich and handsome husband, I'm going to have a backyard pool and hot tub. Just thought I'd share that with everyone. I'm also going to have a cook.

I added a guestmap so everyone reading this better sign it!




<< || >>