Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

new obsessions
May 11, 2002 11:56 p.m.

To make a long story short, I went to a BBQ tonight that I had been having a total freak out over for the last couple weeks because I had assumed that Cody would be there as well. I was so nervous about this thing that I was thinking about it in Hawaii and worrying about the possible situations that could occur, and this morning I woke up and started to cry. I was a total wreck and super depressed all day, but I gathered up the courage to make an appearance at it (and a very hot one, I must add)...and he wasn't even there. Apparently he wasn't coming because of some track thing.

But the plan was that everyone was going to a club nearby after, and I wasn't going to the club, partly because I'm not supposed to be going out dancing or around loud music because of my injuries, and also because I think that a club is the number one worst place to see an ex-boyfriend. I have a feeling he may be at the club right now, but Shell is also there and she promised to keep tabs on him and tell me everything tomorrow. God I'm so pathetic.

I'm obsessing over some new, insignificant facts I found out about his girlfriend, too. I was talking to Sarah yesterday for three hours on the phone and totally miss her now (but she's coming to visit in June and she'll be here for my birthday, yay!) and she mentioned that Cody had told her in an e-mail that she's also on the SFU track team and she does discus and hammer throw. I automatically think of big, butch manly girls when I think of those sports so I started to laugh out loud and now I really hope that she isn't as pretty as everyone keeps saying. Now that I've totally offended all girls who do discus and hammer...

So then I remembered that when I went to SFU, on the page for the track team there was a roster list with everyone's picture beside their name. I had to seriously sit myself down and think, Krista, do you really want to see her picture. Do you really. If she's gorgeous, you're going to be pissed. If she's ugly, you're still going to be pissed. But really, how could I have not looked? I searched within the SFU site forever trying to find their page, and I finally did...no more pictures. But the roster list was there, so I found her last name. So then I went to the Canada 411 site, looked her up and got her address. She lives in West Van, or lived there originally. I am so, so psycho. I think I really have problems. Then I read every single article posted on the SFU athletics pages about the track team, and she wasn't mentioned in any of them (but Cody was several times, he's been running really well, coming in second at big races in the States and stuff). I figure if she wasn't mentioned once, she must suck at whatever she does because she's not placing high enough to be mentioned. I know I am so immature, I'm happy because of her failures. I've been telling everyone, Cody's girlfriend does discus so she must be manly and she sucks and Cody hates people who suck at track, bla bla bla...

Anyway, on to other things. I got all my pictures back from Hawaii and also Jess' and Steph's, so I'll scan some soon I think. Some of them are so funny...I didn't realize we had taken so many random pictures. My favourite one is this one of Steph and I beside a sign in the park that says IT IS ILLEGAL TO FEED THE BIRDS and we have these super funny expressions on our faces, and we're pointing to the sign while in the background there's this old bird lady Mary Poppins style on a bench with pigeons all over her. There's also another really funny one of me and Jess with this bird that could talk at the zoo, and it's another one where we have the funniest expressions on our faces. I still can't get over that bird, it's this plain little black bird that you'd see everywhere but it mimics human speech...we were like "hi!" and it said things like "hello", "how are you?" and "what's up?". Then it meowed, and wolf whistled. Everytime it did something new we totally freaked out.

I read an entire book today. It was really easy to read, A Walk To Remember by Nicholas Sparks. I've seen the movie with Mandy Moore and I actually really liked it, and I'd heard that the book was really good and really sad, so I bought it at the airport coming home. I can't decide if I liked it or not. I think that because I'd seen the movie before reading the book, it was messed up - the movie is so different than the book! For the longest time through the book, I seriously thought that the only similarity was that the characters had the same names. So because I liked the movie, reading the book and having the story change so much kind of bothered me. But I did cry at the end of the book, because the story from the end of the play (when he says, "You're beautiful") onwards was pretty much the same.

I'm going to work tomorrow morning for the first time in almost a month and a half, so I need to be awake. I'm actually really nervous about going back, because of all things I'm opening, and I had to ask Jess tonight whether it was F9 or F5 that meant "forward" because I couldn't even remember. I'm going to be so rusty at everything. On the other hand, I'm excited to be going back and actually recieving a paycheck.

My mom bought my paternal grandma a Mother's Day card for tomorrow that says, "Happy Mother's Day from the both of us...Your kid, and the one who married your kid, on the mistaken assumption that the family had a lot of money".




<< || >>