Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

she's back!
May 10, 2002 9:18 a.m.

Back from Hawaii! I don't know how I feel about being home yet. I really, really did not want to go home, but I think it will be nice to sleep in my own bed, and I definitely missed my cat...

I had a really good time, and I'm so glad that I had the chance to get away, even if it was only for a week or so. I really, really needed it. My collarbone didn't hurt too much, a few days it was a bitch but most of the time it was okay, provided I took Advil every 6 hours or whatever. The weather could have been a little nicer but it was really hot so I was happy enough.

Things I did in Hawaii that I wanted to do:
-lay on the beach
-go to a posh restaurant all dressed up and pretend I'm rich
-get really wasted
-have a boy toy for the trip
-go skinny dipping

The guys we stayed with were super nice and so cute, I am so glad that everything worked out and that everyone got along. I was worried that the three of us would get into a fight at some point, but miraculously everything was great. We had so many good laughs, especially with Cory, the roommate who was so adorable and reminded me way too much of Cody but I still went for him anyway, because he had such a great personality. Not many people can make me laugh like that...this guy could make me laugh forever, I'm not exaggerating when I say that nearly everything out of his mouth made me laugh. There were times where Jess and I were rolling on the floor and we couldn't get up we were laughing so hard. I think Cory was seriously the highlight of my trip.

Hmmm I'm trying to think of things we did...lots of walking along the beach, going out to eat (sooo much good Japanese food...I was in heaven). One afternoon, late in the day, Dan was pissing us off for some reason and we decided out of the blue to hike Diamond Head. It was a little drizzly outside, but we caught a bus there and did the whole thing through rain and wind. At the bottom before we went up, there was a lady renting out flashlights for two bucks each and we started to walk by her. She said, "It gets really dark in those caves, you'll need it" and we totally blew her off thinking it was a scam and that we were tough and didn't need them. But there were so many parts where I thought I was going to die, the worst was this one steep staircase that was through a cave and absolutely pitch black. I mean I literally couldn't see a centimeter in front of my face, I was holding Jess' backpack at one point but I couldn't even see my hand. All three of us were screaming and trying to stay calm, and wishing we'd rented a damn flashlight from the lady, but it was too late. We made it to the top pretty fast, and then coming down was scary too because all of those staircases and caves were now downhill and really wet and slippery. So that was an adventure.

I think our last night was the funnest (is that a word?) night of all. We just hung out at the apartment, and basically all of the guys we'd met on the trip all came over and we got so drunk. Cory and I were both drunk before half of the guys even got there, and then we were left alone for about 20 minutes while others went to go get more alcohol. He had me laughing non-stop the entire time. He had wrapped one of his bed sheets around his neck and was racing around saying it was his cape and that whenever the cape was on, it meant he was Emperor. I told him he should wear his Samuri pants which I thought looked really cool (they were these huge white pants that tied up at the back somehow) and take off his shirt, and we ended up spending all of that time dressing him up with beaded necklaces and I made him a sweet crown from one of the beer cases. After everyone got back, we all played a drinking game and him and I were so wasted after that we started talking in gibberish. We ended up partying on the top of their apartment building and then going skinny dipping in the ocean...it was a cool way to end the trip I think.

I'm super tired, having partied until 4am, woken up at 9am, layed in the sun all day, got on the plane and didn't sleep at all through the night...I tried so hard, I really did, I even had a seat beside me to lay down on and I still couldn't fall asleep. At one point I think I was close, because I got into that hazy weird stage where you're dreaming, but you're still half-awake and you're not really dreaming you're sort of controlling the dream yourself, but then I woke up. Jess' mom is a flight attendant and was working the flight back home, so she bumped us up to business class about 20 minutes before we landed so that we'd be ahead of everyone at the customs gate. That really made me realize how shitty economy class is, and how I'm destined to be rich or marry rich so that I can live the lavish lifestyle of business class.

I think I'm gonna try to sleep a bit, so hopefully I'll get my pictures developed soon and if any are exceptionally good I may post them for everyone's viewing pleasure. We were so tired before we even got on a plane back home that all three of us starting getting into that delirious tired stage where you just go crazy and start talking in accents and saying random things then laughing at nothing. People were definitely staring at us. I think at one point I broke out in song, I Want It That Way by BSB and Jess and Steph started clapping along with it and joining in. It was actually a pretty impressive rendition, I swear I'm getting better at singing as time goes on. Or maybe I'm just so tired that I thought I sounded good no matter what.

It is such a shock going from 30 C weather to 8 C...


<< || >>