Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

healing and hawaii
April 28, 2002 8:42 p.m.

I've had a good day. Got enough sleep, spent the day shopping with Mom for the rest of the little things I need before I go away - toothpaste, sunglasses, that sort of thing. I lost my sunglasses last year in Mexico and so I replaced them today with a slightly similar pair, and they were only $20. She also bought me a new white tank top and a tight white sweater jacket I wanted - there are always perks to shopping with Mom. She actually didn't drive me crazy for once. We had a good time wandering the mall, cooing at the puppies in the petstore, testing lipsticks at Shoppers.

It's been hot (okay, warm) and sunny , so I came home with my two Oprah books from the library (Fall On Your Knees by Ann-Marie MacDonald and Daughter of Fortune by Isabel Allende) and sat out on the deck in the sunshine, starting one of them. I ended up laying there for a good hour reading (dammit! I wanted to save those books for my trip!), and it was so nice to bask in the sunlight and get a little more tan. Sunshine makes me so happy...I've been dancing and singing all day.

Collarbone doesn't hurt much today, but my stomach does. All these damn pills. I can just picture them all sitting in a lump in my stomach, eating away at everything...eewwww. I hate taking medication to begin with, it just creeps me out, so this 6+ pills a day isn't going over well with me. Good news is that I can lift my right arm a lot higher, almost a full rotation of the shoulder. I think I may actually be able to wash my hair using my right hand tomorrow morning. I'd like to cut back on the painkillers, but I want to at least take my morning dose because I'm getting a lot of hair ripped off my body tomorrow morn with Jess. Good times at the waxing salon. Evolution needs a good kick in the ass already, because hello we don't need hair on our bodies anymore. Leave the hair on the head, eyebrows and eyelashes, and I'm good to go.

I don't have too much to say other than I am very, very excited about going away. So we're staying with Steph's friend Dan and his friend Cory, and then they're best friends with another guy who lives right above them named Charlie...3 guys, 3 girls, sounds good to me. I'm much less crippled than I was a week ago so I think things will be okay. The burn across my chest has healed very fast, there's just a tiny little section of it that is still scabbed. Other than that, it's just a light pink mark...




<< || >>