Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

sunday night peace
April 14, 2002 8:31 p.m.

I read somewhere that drinking water with a teaspoon of lemon juice is good for your skin, so all day I've been grabbing new Aberfoyle water bottles from the fridge and dumping a wee bit more than a teaspoon of lemon juice into them. The first bottle was slightly repulsive and I didn't think I could do it again, but I'm now on to bottle number five and it's tasting pretty good. In fact I think I've found a way to make water more appealing to me - add a little lemon.

I don't know if it's the stress, the partying of this year or what, but my skin is acting like I'm 15 again and freaking out on me. Today was a slight improvement and with a little make-up I looked normal again, but it's still a pain in the ass. I'll be pissed if my body is still out of whack when I go to Hawaii - which by the way is in less than three weeks! Very, very excited.

I have so much lined up for me for the next couple of weeks, in Hawaii preparation. First of all, this upcoming weekend I intend on having a lot of fun because all of my exams will be over with. So much for the cleansing my body idea. After that I'm doing lots of shopping with Jess for cute shirts and skirts and what not. Getting my legs and bikini line waxed, need to go tanning a bit, buy/borrow some new books, and I'm getting my hair done Cameron Diaz wispy-ness on Friday (so excited for that). I finally picked up my passport so now I'm content that I'll at least be allowed out of the country. Aloha, Hawaii boys...

I've had a fairly productive weekend, studying-wise, and for that I am proud of myself. I'm ready to kick my Psych final's ass tomorrow night, and I'm pretty sure I'll at least half-kick Biology's ass the next day. English will be a bitch and History just makes me nervous because I know that so much of my mark rides on the final. So that is what I did this weekend, folks. Study, study, study. Last night I did spend a couple of hours watching Joy Ride with the girls, which I thought was actually a pretty good movie.

Oh, and I saw my first real Playboy magazine. Yeah, I'd never seen a real one before. I'm still not clear on why there were four issues of Playboy out on Breanne's coffee table the other night, but of course we had to devour all of them. They were pretty much what I had expected. One of the issues was with Chyna, the WWF wrestler and I almost puked it was so unattractive but hey, I guess some guys like manly women with really obviously fake huge boobs. I have to admit though that the majority of the girls in it were very pretty and actually weren't that fake looking, so I approved. And there really were articles - I always thought that was a joke...

I'm really trying to de-stress. I went to mass tonight and felt very peaceful. I think that I am ready to convert. It will be so nice to go to church and be able to fully participate and feel that there isn't something I don't know how to do, or that I'm not allowed to do...I really hate feeling like somehow I'm not like the other people there. I know all of the prayers and I know how to do everything, but still...I think that I will feel so much more at peace once I go to RCIA and just do it once and for all.




<< || >>