Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

so this is what it feels like...
April 6, 2002 7:34 p.m.

To follow up with the happy mood I've been in all week long, I went clubbing last night, got really wasted and had the time of my life. A whole bunch of us went to Studio 54 and it was so happening. I wish I could relive the entire night because everything was just so perfect. Everyone was in a good mood, no fights, no bitchiness, good music, everyone buying drinks for each other, lots and lots of good-looking guys. My favourite part of the entire night was when Anna, Shell and I went up to the bar to buy "best friend shots". I think I actually got tears in my eyes when Anna turned around and said, "You guys are my best friends, I love you so much!"...

Everything in my life seems to be finally coming together without Cody being a part of it. I love my friends so much, and we get closer by the day. I'm doing well in school, I like my job, I have guys that want me. I can't remember how many times last night one of us said, "I'm so happy" or "this is the happiest night of my life". I've never felt so in tune with my life, so...content. As we took our shots and hugged and kissed each other, I told Anna she looked super hot, she told me I danced better than any white girl she'd ever known, and Shell said, "This is it...it really doesn't get any better than this." I feel like I have everything. There is not one thing I feel that I'm lacking right now, I have it all.

I think I finally know what it's like to be really, truly happy. I'm single, but I don't need a boyfriend. For a year and a half I've been searching for this kind of happiness, the kind that comes without having a boyfriend. I always thought, yeah, I'm happy by myself, I'm fine without him - but I never really was. Over the past couple of weeks, the kind of happiness I've been craving for so long has finally come to me. I don't know what I did differently, but somehow it worked. I'm happy by myself. I don't need a guy to make me happy...I'm single and I really, truly love my life.

I always had this feeling that I really, really wanted a boyfriend and I wanted to fall in love again, but something was holding me back. I often asked myself if I was really ready, if I was really over Cody or not, if I could handle another relationship. I know now that I really can. I feel healthy and rational and capable of taking on anything. For once, it isn't bothering me that I don't have a boyfriend. If I do end up having a boyfriend soon, that's okay. If I don't, that's okay too. I'm having the time of my life right now with my friends...

My best male friend is gay and I love him to death. We called him last night from my cell in the washroom after we were wasted to leave him a message about how much we loved him and missed him - a lot of screaming and cooing "Danny Danny Danny we looooove you" - you know what it's like. Today he called me to tell me he came across one hundred dollars (long story) and was going to buy all of us presents. As we got off the phone he said, "Oh and by the way, I got your messages...I love you too babe!"

I just don't think my life could get any better right now. I love everything and everyone. I'm finally becoming free of the wrath of Cody, and it's about time.




<< || >>