Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

I must be on fire...
March 25, 2002 9:00 p.m.

My poor diary that I have neglected...I hope everyone who reads this has been well. No, I didn't disappear off the face of the earth. I don't really have an excuse for not updating, besides that my computer is still not being nice and I've been terrified of going on the net for long without everything crashing again. So I've stayed away, but tonight I return because within the last four days or so, interesting things have actually happened.

I was at work Friday night when this Osama guy came back in - to ask me on a date. I was not expecting it, but I said sure, why not. Because really, why not? He's going back to wherever he's from soon anyway, I may as well go to a movie with him and keep him company while he's here. So tomorrow we are going to see a movie, and I wasn't nervous or anything at all until he started making a big deal about it. Somehow my thoughts on him have changed slightly, when perhaps they shouldn't have. I think I am overreacting in thinking his behaviour towards me is borderline obsessive, but that's just the way it feels. He comes into the store every single day looking for me, and figured out my work schedule. When I come on MSN (which is rare) he sends me the little icon for a rose immediately, and it's just...too much...but then I explained this all to Danny and he said, "It sounds like he just has a crush on you" - but Danny is gay, so I always second guess any advice ever coming from him on girl-guy relationships...

So, we talked a bit on MSN about the movie, he sort of hinted that he wanted my phone number but this new weirdness in me doesn't want to give it to him, so I didn't and that leads me to tonight's events.

At work again, this time a really cute filipino guy comes in asking for Mike ("Mikey"), who is a friend of mine who quit a looong time ago...last summer. I told the guy he quit ages ago and he was like, "NO WAY!" and couldn't believe it for some reason, then after chatting with me a bit, said thanks and left. I remember then that I had told Osama to come see me tonight so that we could pick a time, because we both didn't know the movie times and I told him I'd get a newspaper to check them out for him. I realize I totally forgot to get a newspaper, so I see lifeguard Cody (not my Cody, different Cody) walking by and I beg him to find me a newspaper. He says there is one in the staff room and he'll go grab it for me, no problem, all is good.

Osama comes in right then, with the cute filipino guy from earlier, which made me do a double take. They know each other? It turns out that this filipino guy is friends with Osama's 20-year-old brother and he is showing Osama around. Filipino guy had coincidently come in looking for Mike, not knowing that the girl Osama was talking about coming to see was actually me. It was a weird coincidence, but as soon as they came in, Matt walked in with my newspaper...

Matt - don't know if anyone will remember him because I haven't mentioned him in a long, long time. He's this lifeguard I have been obsessed with for a year and he is gorgeous. 5'10", athletic, dark blonde hair, blue eyes, adorably cute. He has never actually come into the store before, so when I saw him walking in I literally felt my heart start pounding in my chest and I felt like I was going to scream. He handed me the paper and said, "Cody says this is for you, so you can check the showtimes" and I said, "Yeah, thanks so much!" and he said, "Hey, my name is Matt" and shook my hand (I felt like shrieking I know your name is Matt you idiot I've been stalking you for a year) and I told him my name is Krista and him and I flirted for a few mins and he said, "I'll see you around" and left. I had the hugest smile in the world on my face for the rest of the night after that...

Osama and Filipino guy were still standing around while this was happening, so him and I figured we were going to go see Time Machine...but the entire time that I should have been discussing things with Osama I was totally flirting with Filipino guy, in fact Filipino guy and I had this great conversation about movies...I was laughing so hard, he was hilarious, then we realized we lived close to one another and he'd gone to the high school right across the field from mine, and that he knew half of my graduating class. All this time I was totally excluding Osama from the conversation but this Filipino guy was so great...

And after all of that, I never even asked him his name. In fact it didn't even occur to me until two hours later when I was driving home that I never even asked what his name was. Which is why I'm referring to him as Filipino guy.

I don't know what to think of this date tomorrow. I think I'm going to try to get out of there as quickly as possible because there is just something about this guy that is really bothering me all of a sudden. He's still polite and everything, but he just seems...very intense. He's treating this one movie as if it means life or death to him, whereas I'd rather see it as just going to a movie with a friend, you know...

All of a sudden I really miss Cody, and I know why. After church last night, I was out to dinner with Shell, Anna and Danny and us three girls were describing our "perfect" boyfriends, physically. After Anna had done hers and I had done mine, Shell said, "That was so hilarious. You both just described your ex-boyfriends down to the very last detail". I realized then that it was completely true, and not only that - this Dustin and Matt that I keep talking about? They're both around 5'10", blonde, blue eyes, athletic sort of body - thin, but not skinny, broad chest and nice arms, but not really muscley. Cody? 5'10", blonde, blue eyes, same build. It's uncanny and actually kind of disturbing, although I can't say I was totally oblivious to it this entire time. The first time I ever saw Dustin, I was still hooked on Cody and I did acknowledge right away that they looked very similar.

I'm so ready to fall in love with a really great guy. I want to fall head-over-heels crazy in love...I want a guy to be there for me, someone I can hang out with and be best friends with, but also someone who will cuddle me and kiss me and just...everything...

One last unrelated thing - my English prof said the funniest thing today, it made me laugh out loud and I just had to write it down because I couldn't get enough of it - "Anyone living on this earth who isn't disturbed is mentally ill".


<< || >>