Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

dance is where it's at
January 23, 2002 10:09 p.m.

Tonight I started a new hip-hop class that I am already totally in love with. It was very difficult, but I like that - and the instructor is hot. I swear to God, I think this guy is the hottest guy I've ever seen in my entire life, and damn can he dance. I love it because with a super hot and young instructor, I only have more incentive to work really hard and look really good. Of course I can't remember his name to save the life of me. Nick? Nathan?

I was eyeing him all through the class, and it was actually sort of cute - whenever I screwed up a move, he would too. Whenever I giggled, he'd start giggling. I felt a little stupid near the end thinking it was so damn obvious I had the hots for him, but I went to talk to him after class anyway. I thanked him and commented on how good he was, and how I found it a little difficult and I had totally sucked for the first half hour until I remembered what the hell I was doing. He said, "What, you were good!", and I said, "Uh, you must not have been watching then!" and he was like, "Oh, I was watching...". Mmmmm I felt like jumping him right then, but I restrained myself. The class on Saturday is harder, more hardcore hip-hop with full routines. I'm a little nervous, but as I walked away he called, "Hey I'll see you on Saturday right?" and I said, "Yeah...". Can't let hot-instructor-boy down.

Dancing makes me feel on top of the world. Anna came with me as a drop-in, and afterwards she said I was really good and that the whole time she was watching me and trying to copy what I was doing. I feel so cool. Hell, I know I'm cool.

That's what I think hip-hop dancing is all about. The more you exaggerate the moves and get really into it, the better you look. I always get lost in the music, and when I'm watching myself head on in the mirror I just think I look so hot. I think the biggest mistake people (especially males) make when they're dancing is that they try to play it down, because they're embarrased and don't want to call attention to themselves, and it only makes them look worse.

Hip-hop especially is all about giving it attitude. I like to think I'm a pro when it comes to giving attitude.




<< || >>