Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

I could fall in love with you...
January 12, 2002 11:59 p.m.

Whenever I used to listen to heartbreaking love ballads, I'd cry and I'd miss him, and I'd get angry at the world for making my love for him so painful. I'd think it wasn't fair that so many couples were happy when I was not. Now, when I listen to love ballads, it's not so much that I miss him, I miss the companionship. I miss having someone there for me all the time, who I can always call and ask to come over. I miss having a boy to cuddle me and kiss me and listen to my ideas.

I've been fantasizing all day of being in love. I'm remembering what it felt like to be with him, but it doesn't even have to be him anymore. I just want to take walks in the park holding hands with someone. I want someone to share desserts with, and I want more than anything to be hugged...I love the feeling of being in a boy's arms and pressing myself against his body. They're bigger, and stronger, and I love to feel protected.

Last night I danced more than usual with one of the boys I went to high school with. He was holding me really close, and we were grinding our hips against each other to the music. It was incredibly sexy, but my favourite part was that he's only 5'5 or so, just a couple inches taller than me. Our faces were pressed together and my hair fell forward a bit, and he was pressing his cheek against mine and nuzzling my neck. For a few moments, it was like this fire rushed through me, and I felt something for him I have never felt before. I don't know if it had anything to do with him at all, or it was just the sensation of a position I really like a guy to hold me in. But it felt so good that I swear I almost started to cry. For a few moments, I got lost in fantasy...I wished he were my boyfriend, and that we were really in love.




<< || >>