Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

secret number one - endorphins
January 10, 2002 7:01 p.m.

The other day I was sitting with a big group of people, some close friends and some not. I started to tell a story, and everyone watched me intently, hanging off my every word, and then laughed and smiled when I was done.

Sometimes I marvel at how everything has turned out. I used to feel as if I could scream and cry and not one person would bat an eyelash. All I had to do was change my attitude around, and I'm the center of attention again. Just because I smile again, because I laugh, because I can talk about things other than Cody and how I hate my life.

I've been trying to figure out the secrets to happiness.

This morning I went to the gym and pulled, pushed, lifted and curled more weight than I ever have before. I have this way of making myself not feel the pain by getting really, really angry. My shoulders, arms and hips are already getting sore, and I love that feeling. I love when the blood is rushing through my body and my heart is beating fast, and I leave the gym feeling as if I'm so strong I can beat up the world. Don't mess with me, bitch.


<< || >>