Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

back to school
January 7, 2002 10:29 p.m.

Carmen: Hey!! I didn't know you were in this class?
Krista Hey hey! I didn't know you were in this class! I was just thinking about you.
Carmen: Oh yeah?
Krista: Yeah, I was thinking I couldn't wait to tell you how I pretended I was in this class. And then I started thinking I bet you'd really like it, because you're Latin-American and all.
Carmen: Mmmhmmm. You have to register for it, I don't know anyone else in here.
Krista: I wanted to check out the Spanish boys, if there were any.
Carmen: Are you serious.
Krista: Yeah.
Carmen: You came to sit in this class to check out the guys?
Krista: What else would I be doing at 1:30?
Carmen: That's way too funny.

Ah, a new semester has begun.

I actually ended up putting myself on the waiting list for Latin-American Studies and I'm pretty sure I'll get in. Which is cool, as long as I'm not overloading myself again. It's an introduction to the development of Latin-American culture, looking at the politics, social issues, and art history of Latin-America. My obsession with Selena and salsa music will only be heightened.

So, it's time for the boring overview of all of my classes, but I like to do this.

First class is Canadian history, this time it's Confederation onwards, which I am so entirely grateful for. After class I introduced myself to the instructor and told her I was looking forward to Cold War Canada-stuff (aren't I the hugest suck up?), but it really is true. I could study Cold War history for the rest of my life. She warned me that we would probably barely make it to Trudeau, but I said that was cool and that I'd enjoy the class. This is where I smile a sickeningly sweet smile.

Next class is Biology, which is two hours long with a lab. The course itself is boring, and the people in my class this semester are really boring. I'm going to try very, very hard though to study for my tests and get a decent grade. I know I can do it if I'd only make the effort. I have this huge lack of interest when it comes to science, which makes it so hard to sit down and do the work for. I know I'm fully capable of understanding it. It's more an issue of me not caring if I understand.

I have a break for an hour, and then I'll probably have Latin-American studies, which I'm getting really excited about the more I think of it. I really needed one of those kind of classes, you know? Something I'm taking just out of sheer interest. It doesn't do a single thing for me, besides maybe count towards extra Arts credits I may need for a degree sometime. Otherwise, I just really like salsa music, the Spanish language, and boys of that variety. So I figure it wasn't a bad choice.

My last class is English Lit, which is a lovely way to finish the day.

I'm already forgetting that I registered for a Psych course by independant study. I knew this would be an issue. How am I ever going to remember I'm taking that class? I need to post-it my entire room with "STUDY FOR PSYCH! STUDY FOR PSYCH!" I'm real cocky about that class too, because it's the one I withdrew from last semester a week before the final. So I've read all of the chapters already. I have notes for every chapter. Piece of cake, right? As long as I remember to look them over. I'm going to need periodic reminders. I'd write it on my hand if I didn't still have remnants of TAFFY EXISTS! on it.

I had a horrible, horrible night at work tonight. It was so bad I don't even want to get into it. I'm about thisclose to quitting, for the five billionth time.

People, computers, fax machines, credit card machines, staplers - they're all so stupid.

Really need to sleep, I'm getting bitchy.


<< || >>