Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

selena makes everything good
January 6, 2002 12:27 p.m.

Last night, some of my girl friends were going out dancing and asked if I wanted to come. I declined because I didn't feel like staying out late and expending energy, even though I probably should have gone because Shannon and Graham just broke up and I think she was upset and wanting to go out and relieve stress, but what can I say, I'm a horrible person.

So instead, I was in my pajamas at 10, cuddled up on the couch with mounds of blankets, a bag of chips and can of Coke, watching Selena for the billionth time. For a moment, I entirely paused, and thought - I don't think I've ever felt more single in my entire life. It was the strangest feeling.

It would have been depressing, and I would have felt like a big loser, but it's Selena! I can't even express what that means if you haven't seen the movie. I cry through the entire thing.

God, now I'm having this twitching urge to run back to the VCR and watch it again. I have an obsession. I cannot even write about the movie without wanting to see it again.

My favourite part is when she's a little girl, salsa dancing with her mom at the beach...

That's it, I'm going to road-trip to the States where there are more hispanic guys, and I'm taking one back with me to Canada.




<< || >>