Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

psychic musings
December 16, 2001 1:28 a.m.

Okay. I'm back and rather intoxicated.

But, I have an interesting story to tell. It involves the paranormal so...yay.

So tonight was our staff Christmas party. It was so much fun, way more fun that I had imagined. Our supervisor totally backed out at the last minute and it ended up being just me, Jess and Anita going to some weird party with a bunch of people we didn't know, but we spent the time hanging out with this guy who was there and talking amongst ourselves about stuff. And this eleven year old boy was playing bartender and asking us what we wanted to drink, so he made me a few rum and cokes and a martini and he was a pretty cool kid (this is how I got drunk - off of an eleven year old). But that isn't the interesting part.

The interesting part is, a woman from China was there, who apparently is a very, very famous film director. She was there to observe a Canadian Christmas party. As the night went on we learned that she was also an opera singer and that she's psychic, honest to God. She's one of the top ten psychic advisors to the government of China! So as soon as I heard that, I started freaking out and begging her translater friend with her to let me ask her one question. Just one.

She agreed to one question from each of us. Anita went first, and asked if she was going to be a teacher. The woman said something about how Anita really wanted to be a teacher and she'd pursue that path through university, but just before she graduated she'd be offered another job by a handsome man, and it'd be a much better job that Anita should take, because she'd be much happier. I wasn't really listening to Anita's that much I was more concentrating on what I was going to ask her - but obviously it would be about Cody.

So I got to sit in the seat next, and the translater (who didn't speak complete fluent English herself) asked me what I wanted to know. I said, "I want to know about my ex-boyfriend and my future with him". She went to go get a pen and paper and asked me my birthdate, and Cody's. It took a few mintues while the woman sat there thinking to herself, and the whole time I was freaking out to Anita saying "Okay you know what, I not going to freak out, if it's bad, whatever, it's only what one person says, it doesn't matter, I don't want to create my own destiny like that, bla bla bla", meanwhile I was starting to cry because I was so nervous. I mean I literally had tears in my eyes because I was so scared. Then the woman started talking in Chinese to the lady and I started saying "Oh my God I shouldn't have done this".

This is what the translater said:

"She says you're a very charming girl, and that lots of boys want to be with you. When you are 20, you will have many boys who are in your life, and one will tell you he loves you. At that time your old boyfriend will also come back to you and want to be with you, and you will have to choose over the other boy who loves you. If you choose to be with your old boyfriend, you must enjoy this time with him while you have it, you are not very lucky with him [I think she meant incompatible, like "unlucky" as in our birthdates don't match]. If you get too attached it will be bad for your health."

That just creeped me out, big time. She said that she could tell me more, but that I'd have to come back at later date, sometime closer to my 20th birthday. I'm sure it'd cost me a lot of money, but...damn.

I felt like writing more, but I'm being interrupted by a friend on ICQ who's telling me that the latest gossip about me is that I'm bisexual and that I've had a girl-on-girl experience and that he thinks that's totally cool and if it's true, I can be "totally honest with him".

I really need to sleep, it's almost 4 in the morning now. I totally forgot I had this page open.

The boy I liked a long time ago and who liked me back and who I pulled away from because I still loved Cody, well now he is telling me how in love he is with his girlfriend and how he's learning to play the guitar to seranade her for their 8 month anniversary. And how he bought her a dozen roses yesterday because she has exams right now and he wanted to "make her feel happy".

I'm regretting so much today.


<< || >>