Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

another shining moment
December 11, 2001 11:16 a.m.

Wrote my history final this morning. I found it quite easy, which was surprising considering I hardly studied. Actually it wasn't that surprising. History is just one of those...things. I can remember historical events fairly accurately, just from sitting in class and listening to lecture.

So I wrote two essays, one about Native peoples in British Columbia in 1760 and what contributed to their loss of control over the province by 1860, and the second about women in British North America being forced into the domestic sphere due to the Englightenment and rise of the Victorian age in Europe. I got pretty bratty with the last one, but understandably, right - I am a woman. Damn the patriarchal system.

I told Shan about how stressed I was over stupid Cody, and she said I could either not worry about it, or take over the world. I said, taking over the world sounds excellent, and she agreed, because you could control every person. Make them do whatever you want. Some people could even cease to exist. I said I plan on taking over the world very soon, and she said to let her know how it goes. I said, Oh hon, you'll definitely know when I've taken over the world, things will be quite a bit different. She said as long as she doesn't cease to exist then it's fine by her. So y'all better be watching out. I will be queen of the world so very soon.

Oh, and everyone should follow Ryan's example here. I love you too, baby! Okay, so maybe the nice boys are in America and Ontario.

I talked to Tami yesterday. Everyone in this dismal city is trying to get out. Kate was accepted for another exchange program to study in Australia next semester (she's already done Brazil!). Now Tami has applied for U of Auckland, New Zealand. And then there's me dying to go to California. But guess what Tami told me - UBC is a sister-school to eight U of California schools, including LA and Berekley, and you have no idea how excited I am. Of course I have to be enrolled in UBC first, and then when I return I have to complete one more semester at UBC, but hell, I wanted to go to UBC anyway. Okay, so before I start freaking out about California I should be concentrating on getting into UBC first. Which means I should be studying right now. Crap.

So far I've accidentally made three different plans for Friday night. First of all, I completely forgot that I'm supposed to go to this staff thing with Anita and Jess, to cook food for our actual staff party Saturday night. It's pot-luck and we figured we'd all cook a bunch of shit together and make a night out of it. So I forgot I committed to that like, last week. Then this whole SFU party thing is happening Friday night, which I'd like to forget about completely.

Okay I have to interrupt here to say that I called Cody the other night and the conversation went so well. He was so, so nice to me. I know that's bad and now I'm all giddy but really, I think that conversation was in the Top 3 conversations we've had since we broke up. He even invited me to that party! He was being his normal funny and sweet self...the Cody I remember...I mean, we were actually laughing, and conversing in a normal way. He was making me laugh so hard. Arrgh. I thanked him for invited me, but declined (like hell I wanna see that bitch...umm, I mean dear, sweet Caroline). He also said he'd check with people he knows that run for Cali schools and see how much it's costing them, which was so nice of him.

Back to the Friday night dilemma. I wanted to forget about the party, so I was talking to Lindsey who is coming home Friday. She's visiting with family and friends in the evening, but suggested we smoke up with her older brother later on, which sounded cool to me because I haven't seen Tony in over a year at least. Then, last night, Kevin (guy I hooked up with in the summer who I think is hot hot hot, who Cody hates) told me there's something going on at the Coyote (cheap club close to home that is good if you wanna get drunk and/or watch slutty 15 year old girls dance around like they're hot shit) which he is going to, and told me to tell all my friends. So I said, yeah, sounds like fun! Stupid me.

Dammit, I just realized - Kevin is hispanic, and he's Catholic. And I could have that boy in a minute if I gave him the right signal. I'm thinking New Year's kiss here, people.

Anyway.

After remembering I had already made plans with Lindsey and I had that staff-thing, I then remembered I work at 7:30 in the morning on Saturday, which is really brutal. Plus, I haven't even talked to Shell or Anna yet, who wanted to go see some male strippers this weekend (yeah, don't ask).

It's so tough being popular...I'm totally kidding. This is just me being stupid and making plans with too many people. I should probably figure out what the hell I'm going to do. Whatever, it's only Tuesday.


<< || >>