Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

the crazy girl that I am
December 04, 2001 10:13 p.m.

Reason # 109275 it is beneficial to be a woman:

If you're tired, moody, bitchy, going to cry, going to be sick, you don't want to see someone, you don't want to go to class, you don't want to participate in something athletic, you need to take a nap during the day, you don't want to go to work, you have a headache, backache, anything-ache, either you don't want to eat or you want to eat a lot of chips or chocolate, you complain all day, lay around in sweats, call your ex and make things worse, explode at anyone who annoys you or disagrees with something you say, etcetera, etcetera...

You can always blame it on your period.

And if you tell a boy it's PMS, he won't question it, and if he does in fact roll his eyes or accuse you of using that excuse two weeks ago, then you can pull away from him angrily, pout and turn your tear-brimmed eyes to him and say, "Why are you being so meeean?" He should then feel bad and want to avoid any possible confrontation and/or crying, and will surrender. If he doesn't, well then he's a jerk you shouldn't be with anyway. But if he's a nice boy, he'll respect your excuse, then proceed to buy you your favourite chocolate bar and give you cuddles until your next class.

Today was my last day of classes, and it was utterly bizzare on many levels. First of all, I went to buy my parking stub this morning, and the ticket came out reading that I'd bought it at 5:18 a.m. on Tuesday, April 25, 1989. If that isn't totally random, I don't know what is. I didn't know what to do, so I just left it on the dash. What can they do? It's not my fault the machine is fucked. I noticed several other cars' tickets also read that anyway.

And then, that little story about the nice boy buying me chocolate because I was having cramps is actually somewhat true. Mark and I were hanging out before History started, and one thing led to another and he actually did buy me an Aero bar and rubbed my shoulders, which drove me crazy because he is so hot and I thought I was going to die when he actually touched me (this goes back to the whole sex-deprivation thing). So it wasn't exactly "cuddles", but hell, that is close enough. This was also entirely random - Mark and I aren't really that close at all. I really wish I had at least washed my hair today.

Shell also told me something completely and totally crazy. She lives in a house with a couple other people who all pitch in for rent, and there is one last room open that Brenda (the owner) has been thinking of renting out for a long time. So she told Shell today that her friend Janelle has a daughter who may be moving in to that room, and she wanted to run it by Shell first to make sure it was okay. So Brenda says, "Oh, you might actually know her - she went to high school with you". So of course Shell would know her - it's this girl Sheyan, who we both had classes with and who is a really sweet girl! Apparently, Sheyan moved out with her boyfriend and then they broke up (where have I heard this before?) and she needs somewhere to live. Shell and I are beyond excited. I cannot wait to see Sheyan again! She would completely fit in with us, I can see it already. But, I'm not supposed to tell anyone yet, because it's not for sure at all, it was basically just a suggestion made by her mother. That would be so very cool if it actually happened. We're dreaming of the new girl friend possibilities.

I've been thinking of doing a semester away from Vancouver. I want to go to school in California, even if it's just for one semester. That way, I'm not away from home for too long, but I'm away long enough to just...be away.

And I have this theory that American boys really are nicer than Canadian ones.

I'm also considering changing my direction in school entirely, from an English Lit major to Medicine. You never did believe I was crazy, did you...




<< || >>