Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

good work day
December 2, 2001 4:15 p.m.

Despite the fact my shift started at 6:45 this morning, I actually had quite an enjoyable day at work. I love my job today. A big swim meet has been going on at the pool for two days already, and my God I have never seen so many cute guys walking around that place at the same time. I mean, we usually gush about the lifeguards, but this time it was the swimmers that were gorgeous, and walking around in Speedos, or trying on Speedos and coming out of the change room to ask me, "How does this look?". Looks veeerry good...would you mind if I ran my hands over your chest...

Dammit! I really need to get laid, this is getting ridiculous.

Anita is such a sweetie. She was supposed to be at work at 10 with Tara, and by 10:10 she still hadn't shown. I wasn't really worried because we're late all the time and I didn't care, it wasn't particularly busy at the moment. She didn't show up until 10:30, but came bearing gifts - she brought us a box of TimBits donuts, and especially for me, an Egg McMuffin meal from McDonalds! I can't even describe to you how much she read my mind. Egg McMuffins are like, gifts from Heaven. In fact, I think that was the best Egg McMuffin I've ever had in my entire life. McDonalds should serve breakfast 24/7. I'd buy an Egg McMuffin every day.

I've had a recurring dream where my hair is very long. I think this is a sign that I need to grow out my hair again. I really do love my hair long, it's just that everyone seems to tell me I look better with it shoulder-ish length. I was looking at old pictures the other day (that is a dangerous thing to do), and there is this one picture that always strikes me. It's a picture that Cody took of me in my room at SFU, the first day I had set everything up, like a week before we broke up. My hair is so perfect looking in that picture. It's all over one shoulder and down to my boobs, and really straight and shiny, and still summer-blonde. I want my hair back.

Speaking of hair, the front did not go green again, thank God. It actually matched my natural colour perfectly, so all is good.

Tonight I get to see Danny, at church, and then hopefully we'll go out later for dinner or coffee. Sunday is Danny-Day. I have to keep reminding myself that I'm pretty sure he is gay, and that he's pretty sure he's gay, and basically, he's gay but doesn't want to talk about it and pretends to like girls even though I know he doesn't in the same way straight guys do. Bottom line is, I have a crush on a gay guy, who pretends he is straight by pretending to be attracted to me when we're all about 97% sure he is gay. It's kind of sad.

Tomorrow at 10 I register for second semester. I guess I should really figure out what the hell I'm going to do, now that I dropped that class (did I mention that I dropped a class with 2 days remaining in the semester? Um, yeah). How inconvenient is that? I'm supposed to be in English at that time.

My favourite song right now is Westside by TQ. Whenever I'm sad, I listen to that song, because it reminds me of California. I think that I will live in LA for a few years at some point in my life. Maybe I'll do my graduate studies there. It's my new dream - feeling sad? No worries, just pretend you're in California, or that you're going there, very, very soon.




<< || >>