Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

night out at PO
December 1, 2001 12:16 p.m.

I feel so guilty when I want to sleep in the middle of the day. I am so tired, and wish that I could just turn off all the lights, get into my sweats and sleep for another four hours or so. If it were still raining, I'd have an easier time doing this, but the rain has finally stopped. Now it is just cold and gray, but I feel like I should be doing something. Cleaning my room, or walking the dog, or studying would be a good idea.

Last night was Megan's birthday, and so we went to the Purple Onion in Gastown. It was a cool place actually, good music (because it was hip-hop night! Haven't I stated my theory before that nothing goes wrong if it's hip-hop night?! So true). I left quite early because I had to wake up at some ungodly hour this morning, but I still had a fun time while there. The only thing I was a little pissed off about was that Shannon didn't even think to introduce me to her boyfriend! I've been wanting to meet Graham forever, and never have, partly because I don't hang out with Shannon that often and partly because he lives at UBC and doesn't have a car, so she's always going out to visit him instead of the other way around. Anyway, at some point Nev and I went to see where Jordan and Adam (her boyfriend) had gone off to. We found them hovering around the food (guys, around food? That's a surprise), talking to a really cute blonde guy. I thought he was just some random guy Jordan made friends with, because Jordan is pretty outgoing and it didn't seem too out of the ordinary. Then Nev leaned over and whispered to me, "Is that Shannon's boyfriend?" and I was like, "Is it? I've never met him, I'm not sure", and she said, "I think that's him, what's his name?" and I said, "Graham" and she was like, "Yeah that's him I think". We went back to the dance floor and I told Shannon that I thought Graham was here, and right then she saw him, ran over to him and they started making out right in front of hundreds of people. I was kind of like, Okay, I feel really cool right now, but you know, whatever. She didn't even introduce me to him until half an hour later, when I suspect Megan told her to, because I'd bitched to Megan that Shan didn't even introduce me and bla bla bla.

Plus I was sort of pissed that Graham actually is really good looking, plus he's 22 and fourth year political science major at UBC. I know I should be happy for my friend, and I am, it's just...I don't know. I'll never understand why her and her life are always so seemingly perfect.

The best part of the entire night was when I was dancing with this gay guy. I knew he was gay right away, don't know how but I just did, he was flaming, but really cute. I did notice later he had a small earring in his right ear too, so my instincts were correct. I love gay men because they always seem to have more fun, and they can actually dance. The few gay friends I have are the best ones to party with.

I woke up this morning, I had only been sleeping for just about five hours. My alarm went off, I sat up right away, and for a good thirty seconds, I had totally forgotten who and where I was. And once I did remember, I thought I was getting up for school, and thought, Why did I set my alarm so early? I still have an hour to sleep!. I went to bed again thinking I didn't really want to go to Psychology this morning so I'd just get a good sleep for once, and then woke up 15 minutes later, remembering it was Saturday and I'd set my alarm early because I had to be at work in half an hour.

This has all been really boring and pointless, hasn't it? I feel like I am so tired that I'm just talking and talking about nothing.




<< || >>