Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

the beeping in my head
November 30, 2001 12:40 p.m.

I hope y'all noticed I added the Cast List, and I expect everyone to read and appreciate it because it took me forever to finish, and I probably forgot a million people too.

It's that time again for a funny-stupid Krista anecdote. So yesterday at school, I was in the washroom between classes, brushing my hair, when this weird beeping sound started. It was sort of faint and sounded like deedly-deedly-dee (use your imagination with that one). I was like, what the hell? I looked around and didn't understand where it was coming from. After about 5 deedly-deedly-dee's, it stopped, and I thought that was the end of it. A second later, it started up again, and so I grabbed my bag and listened, and it didn't really sound like it was coming from there either, but I thought, It must be my cell phone. I had class in half an hour and couldn't have things beeping, so I got my cell out and saw that it was low battery. I removed the battery off the back so that it turned off, and the beeping never occured again, for the rest of the day. Thought I'd solved the problem quite nicely.

So today, I'm sitting here, writing up the Cast List, and the beeping starts again! My cell is still connected to the charger and is totally charged, and it wasn't coming from that side of the room anyway. I started to freak out, trying to figure out where it was coming from. Not my pager, not my school bag. It sounded almost like it was coming from something on me. By this time I felt like I was going to have an anxiety attack. Felt my pockets - nothing. I was literally staring down at my shirt, thinking, Oh my God, my shirt is beeping. Am I a robot?. It got to the point where I actually thought I was delusional, hearing beeping in my head. I seriously thought there was something wrong with me. A second later, I saw it - my watch was blinking.

The whole fucking time it was my watch, my watch that was right there on my wrist both times. Right there. And I couldn't even figure it out. I feel like the biggest idiot. What else beeps, but a watch?! I guess I had somehow set the alarm for noon.

I think I'm going to go back to sleep for a few more hours.


<< || >>