Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

changing templates, again
November 26, 2001 5:00 p.m.

Welcome to my new and improved diary. I swear to God I am not changing this for a long time. I actually like this one. Perfect font size and perfect width for the writing space, and it's a yummy colour of blue with my favourite Sarah McLachlan lyric and favourite Tori Amos lyric on the "older" page. Of course it didn't come with those lyrics, but I have enough HTML skills to at least change that. Okay, Sam helped out with a few things...

I'm feeling better today, despite the fact that I have a compare/contrast essay to write tonight, between Twelfth Night and King Lear. I can always handle an essay, though. If it were studying for Biology, that'd be a different story, but I can write essays on a whim (don't hurt me) so I'm not too worried yet.

Today, Kim found this page. If this isn't really creepy, I don't know what is. It's not the diary of the person who typed it out; the person who typed it out found this diary on the street. It is the diary of a street kid. It's very difficult to read at times mostly because of poor organization and choice of font colours and it takes forever to load, but if you actually read some of it...ahh. It gave me the chills. Especially the letters to her boyfriend, about their baby, and how she was almost clean. From what I got out of the entire thing, she's pregnant with her "boyfriend", who lives 2000 miles away from her, and that she writes him letters and he hasn't called or written her back at all. She steals liquor and sells it to Mexicans and is an heroin addict. I sort of got the feeling they would never see each other again and that she was completely in denial.

Things like this really put it all in perspective, don't they. I feel so bad that I was crying about my stupid suburban life.

Dad is in Edmonton until later this evening, so Mom and I broke all of the Dad-dinner rules. We were hungry at 4 p.m. and so we made our favourite dinner - breakfast for dinner. Scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, waffles, bacon and orange juice. Dad can't stand when we have breakfast for dinner, I don't know why, he's just anti anything that isn't meant to be eaten for dinner, so this was a nice change. No starving myself to death waiting for him to come home from work so we can all sit down together and do the family thing. Not that family things are bad. It was just nice to eat while I was still hungry.

I'm going to have a cast list up very soon, which will be fun. As soon as I do it. Which will probably be tonight, as I slack off instead of write my essay.

You're not cool unless you spend all of your avoiding-homework-time messing around with your online diary.


<< || >>