Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

so tired, so shallow
November 23, 2001 7:51 p.m.

I know this looks like shit. I just couldn't take all of the white anymore.

I am so exhausted right now I just feel like sitting myself in front of the TV and not moving. I could totally do a Friends marathon. I love that show so much that I could probably sit through twelve straight hours of Friends re-runs. That is, if we had a VCR.

Yes, that's right. How behind the times is my household? Our one working VCR was a present from my parents' wedding, and finally broke down for good a month ago. My mom asked her rich father for a VCR/DVD player for Christmas, so that will be cool. A device that can actually play movies. And record things! Who knew.

Okay, I just talked to Shell for three and half hours on the phone and completely forgot I had started to write in here.

Tomorrow night will be fun. Lindsey is home for the weekend, so Shell, Anna, Shannon, Danny and I are gonna throw her a pre-birthday celebration at Shell's house. Actually, everyone except for me and Shell think we're going to a frat party at UBC, which was originally the plan, but we personally don't feel like taking the trouble to cab down there, etc. bla bla bla, so we're going to pull an "Oh, Ellen called and told us we needed to buy tickets to get in beforehand, so I guess we can't go, but we can just stay and drink here". And that is what is going to play out. Anna will be pissed, but whatever. I've never realized how manipulative I am until now...hmmm.

This has been so shallow, I know. My brain hurts. I think I'm just going to grab a glass of water, a couple asprin and go to bed.




<< || >>