Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

I do like lions
November 21, 2001 12:33 p.m.

I know exactly how I want to re-vamp this diary (again, yes). But first, I need the picture. I need to take the picture, get it developed, pray to God it turns out the way I am expecting it to, and then I will be able to do it. Okay, I won't be able to do it. I will have to coax one of my darling, HTML-lovin' friends to do it for me.

Not that I don't love Claire in her princess dress, and not that it doesn't suit me. More than anything, I think that the font is too small, and I prefer how on my old layout the actual entry went clear across the page, to give me more space. Or the illusion of more space. If anything, I want the picture on the left, writing on the right. Picky, picky, picky.

I decided to give my poor, natural nails a breather for a couple weeks, so I got my acrylics taken off this morning. I already feel less girly. I want my pretty nails back! Arrgh. My natural nails are totally trashed from the acrylic. I wonder if they'll ever grow again, after being deprived from oxygen and normalness for so long.

I wasn't expecting the removal process to be so painful. Soaking my fingers in acetone for half an hour was not pleasant. Acetone is basically the chemical that takes paint off of walls. It smells disgusting and is freezing cold. My fingers hurt so much from the cold, I felt like I was on the verge of tears for a minute or two. The entire experience just creeped me out. It can't be good that my skin was immersed in a toxic chemical. It must have seeped into me at least a little. It felt as if my fingers were being freezed off. Eww...

I finally bought a new cell phone! It's all so very exciting. So all of last night and this morning have been spent playing with it. Adding to the phone book, changing the banner and the rings. I found a very cute ring named "Girls", and that was highly appropriate.

It is only November 21, and Christmas carols are already playing in the mall. Decorations are up, and Santa is already there, taking pictures with kids.

When I was three, Mom took me to see Santa at the mall, and I asked him for a lion. I wonder what that was all about. What kind of little girl asks for a lion for Christmas?


<< || >>