Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

off to Vic
November 9, 2001 7:26 p.m.

I think I had a manic episode today. I know that isn't something to take lightly or joke about, but honestly. I had an hour to waste before my hair appointment, so I went to the mall, spent a couple hundred dollars on clothes, and then went to get my hair done which cost another hundred, and I do not feel an ounce of regret yet. I actually completely forgot I had even been to the mall until I went to grab my backpack out of the trunk this evening and found my shopping bags. And then I thought, oh sweet, I have those cute jeans.

My hair looks awesome, but I am still getting used to it. I've never had it this short before, it's just a couple inches under my chin. It took Michelle five minutes of "Hon, you don't look like a boy...you couldn't look like a boy if you tried, even if you shaved your head..." until I accepted the fact that I still look girly, and now I love it. I got crazy streaks of blonde and copper too. So I'm feeling pretty hot. Oh baby, oh baby.

I'm off to Victoria for the long weekend, so I will not be updating until Monday, not that it really matters to the two people who actually read this, but hey you never know.

I'm a little concerned about the whole Victoria escapade because Lindsey (main friend I am going to go see) is being a mega-bitch. I have no idea what her problem is. Okay, I do know what her problem is. Michelle, Lindsey and I smoked a lot of weed in the summer, which I am not proud of, but the thing is, Michelle and I calmed down some - Lindsey didn't. Now that she's back living on campus again it's just as bad as it was last year, so she's got stoner syndrome. She just doesn't give a shit about anything. She's all spacey and stupid, and now that I'm no longer spacey and stupid all the time, it's really pissing me off. Here we are, trying to plan a trip to see her, and she's just like, "Dude...whatever...". Arrgh. I feel like smacking her.

Even if she's being a bitch, I am not going to let that ruin my weekend. I'm going to see old friends, take lots of pictures, meet boys, smoke some pot, and have fun. And that is that.




<< || >>