Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

michelle branch
November 6, 2001 6:30 p.m.

I have been hearing rave reviews about Michelle Branch from almost every person I know, so I decided to download her CD to finally see what all the fuss was about. The only song I knew was "Everywhere", the one on the radio, which I thought was alright but nothing special, really. So the first new song I listened to was "Goodbye To You", of course, because depressing titles always spark an interest.

Of all the things I believe in
I just want to get it over with
Tears from behind my eyes
But I do not cry
Counting the days that past me by

I've been searching deep down in my soul
Words that I'm hearing are starting to get old
Looks like I'm starting all over again
The last three years were just pretend, and I say

Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything I thought I knew
You were the one I love
The one thing that I tried to hold on to

I still get lost in your eyes
And it seems like I can't live a day without you
Closing my eyes till you chase my thoughts away
To a place where I am blinded by the light
but it's not right

Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything I thought I knew
You were the one I loved
The one thing that I tried to hold on to

Ohhh yeah
It hurts to want everything and nothing at the same time
I want what's yours and I want what's mine
I want you but I'm not giving in this time

And when the stars fall, I will lie awake
You're my shooting star...

I promised myself I wouldn't a) Waste time on the internet before Gilmore Girls, so that I could use the time to study, and that b) I wouldn't think about Cody, so that I could use the time to study, and that c) I would go to bed at a normal time so that I could wake up early and have all day before History and work to study. Two out of the three are already shot.

It hurts to want everything and nothing at the same time...

I'm on the verge of tears.

Michelle Branch turned out to be a cool chick after all.




<< || >>