Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

I'm waiting for July 10/04
November 2, 2001 3:23 p.m.

This week went by so fast that I hardly remember it. The other day I thought it was Monday, and I was also writing "Oct. 29" on all my school notes today. I think I am stuck in a time warp.

Bored and taking tests on emode today. My predicted wedding date is Saturday, July 10, 2004. My ideal guy is Preppy and my personality is that of a Critic.

During my break at school I went to the mall to look at cell phones and to see if any places could do my nails for me later in the afternoon. Incidentally, I walked right into the section of the mall with both cell phone stores and a salon right beside one another. I picked out my phone I want - it's $150 but I'm hoping Daddy dearest will pay for some of it out of the goodness of his heart. Then I went to the salon, and this Asian lady said we could be done by 12, so I got my nails re-done right then and there, and for $10 cheaper than what I usually pay to get them re-done, plus they look awesome. So that was a relief.

I still need to go buy the cell phone, and make an appointment to get my hair re-done. I know I'm sounding like the vainest person in the world, but I honestly haven't had my hair done since the summer. I'm in dire need. Two days ago I was having a conversation with someone about blondes and he said, "Well, your hair is more brownish now". I know it's stupid, but I totally freaked out. My hair is NOT brown. And then yesterday, I was re-telling the story to Michelle about how I freaked out, and she said, "Yeah, I was just thinking that a few mintues ago actually", and I said, "What? That my hair is brown?!" and she said, "Well, that you need to get it highlighted again, it looks like crap!". I love my friends, they're so very, very honest.

So that was my "Like, totally ohmygod!" story of the day.

I think I am developing a little crush on Danny, which is a major problem considering he is Michelle's best friend, and she's been obsessed with him forever. She claims she is over that stage and now they're just super close friends, but I know her. She'd absolutely kill me if I so much as tried to flirt with him. He's awesome though. Given different cirumstances, I think I could marry him.

July 10, 2004. That isn't all that far away, is it?


<< || >>