Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

the warmth
October 13, 2001 11:41 p.m.

I feel a little better today. Spent the night with friends I haven't seen in a long time, and missed. My "feel-good" girls. We stocked up on candy and koolaid and watched Dawson's Creek and Gilmore Girls, and gushed and cried through all of it.

I had a flashback today in 7-11 about Cody. It was quite strange because it was just a random detail about him and I that I had completely forgotten about until now. I used to have this obsession with Smoky Red Doritos, and for a brief while he'd always bring me a bag from 7-11 every time he came over. And if we were going to watch a movie at his house, or study, or anything requiring snacks, I'd make sure he had Smoky Reds at his house. He used to tease me so much until he started eating them too and we both became obsessive over them. I know that's insignificant and means nothing, but it's just one of those little things. Another little, cute, stupid thing I miss.

I think my parents are trying to freeze their children out of the house. Our furnace has been broken for months, but because we're a little lacking in the money department right now they put off fixing it all summer because we didn't really need it then anyways. But it is no longer summer, oh no. It's fucking cold and I can't even stand being downstairs at night it is that cold in my house. I have 4 blankets on my bed, plus another I add on top of my quilt, and then I wear sweatpants, socks, and two sweatshirts to bed. I was honestly wearing gloves the other day because my hands were so cold. Right now I can't feel my fingers. And every time I whine about it, my Dad goes, "It's not THAT cold" or "Maybe if you wore proper clothing that covers your belly button then bla bla bla" and my Mom goes, "Maybe you're getting sick...". For Christs sake, it's only like 7 degrees celcius outside. When my Mom's making dinner I hover over the stove just to put my hands over the steam, and she thinks I am crazy. Heat is a necessity, Mom. It's like, you know, one of those human needs.

I need a boy to warm my hands. Waah.




<< || >>