Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

music of the night
October 6, 2001 12:09 a.m.

I can't believe how well things went last night. Cody was there and I didn't get upset at all. I was freaking out earlier in the night, before I started getting drunk and he wasn't in yet, but once he was, things were perfect. It was actually pretty amazing. We even danced next to each other almost the whole time. The club was dope too, I would love to go back there, once I have some more money to burn because it was pretty steep. Really, really nice place, huge dance floor and lots of couches and tables to sit, plus it was hip-hop night, and you can never go wrong with hip-hop night (that is my theory). Cover was $8 which wasn't out of the ordinary, but drinks were ridiculous, and coat check was $2 per item. After cover, I had 4 shots and 3 beers plus I bought Shan one, and that cost me $55.

But what's important is that Cody and I actually talked a (very small) bit and he didn't dance with any other girls and absolutely nothing happened to make me upset. It was actually a really happy night, I had a great time. So...yay.

Plus, he made some comment about not doing anything at SFU but sleeping and running, and that he never goes clubbing and he doesn't even like drinking much anymore. So that made me feel a lot better, knowing he's not going out every night getting hammered and whatever else getting hammered leads to. I'm also quite pleased that his hair is still long, so I know girls won't be after him as much.

He got a tattoo in the summer, of a track spike with a wing. I never got to see it, so I asked him if I could, and he actually said yes, and undid his pants and lifted up his boxers right then and there (it's on his upper thigh, so you can only see it when he's wearing running shorts). I wanted to grab at him right then but, no. Anyway, his tattoo looks really good, I was impressed. I'd always thought I would hate it, he'd been talking about getting that tattoo for like, 2 years and I was always telling him I didn't want him to get it. But it really did look good, so I told him I liked it. Then I really wanted to jump him but...yeah.

I'm so exhausted right now though. Had to work 8 hours today and it was excruciatingly dead, and I got about 5 hours of sleep last night. Tonight a bunch of us went out for sushi, which I actually haven't done in a long time. As usual we all ate way too much and were on the brink of making ourselves sick, so now I am so full I feel like just curling up into a ball and sleeping forever.

I could write more, but I have to study my ass of tomorrow afternoon before I'm forced to endure Thanksgiving dinner with the devil children (that is, my five younger, annoyingly obnoxious cousins).

Need to sleep.

I still cannot believe last night went so well.




<< || >>