Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

fast as you can
August 30, 2001 2:43 p.m.

What happened to this month? This was supposed to be "our" month. We were supposed to spend more time together, we were supposed to talk things over. We were supposed to get back together. Instead, I saw him once, talked to him less than 4 times. I left messages on his cell. And now, tomorrow is the last day of "our" month. He's already left. I don't know his address, and I don't know his phone number. I think I will be leaving messages on his cell for the rest of my life.

No worries, I don't feel too badly today. Went to school to buy my books, which came to an astonishingly low $384.76, considering that included two monster text books. Found out I'm reading King Lear for English Lit this year, which makes me happy, as I've never done that play. I was half-hoping it'd be The Tempest just because I absolutely love it, and I like to think I qualify as all-knowing when it comes to Miranda and the "sea-change". King Lear will be good though. I started to look through my Psychology book, too. I can't wait to learn. Could I be anymore of a geek? I don't think so.

I got an e-mail from Vanessa today, which put a huge smile on my face because I miss her tons.

Lindsey and I had a deep discussion last night, and we were actually sober (okay okay, we were like half-stoned, but...it was only half!). We started talking about our friends, and how our little clique from high school doesn't feel the same anymore. It's just a safety net, a group of people you know will always want to go out with you if you ask, but you don't necessarily want to hang out with them. In fact, you're hardly even friends with them. What do they do for me? Nothing. They're just...there. If you have nothing to do, call them. Am I close to any of them on an emotional level? With the exception of maybe two of my girl friends, nope.

I think I need to start establishing more concrete friendships with the people I really do care about.

I bought CD's today, the first CD's I've bought since...I can't remember when. I honestly cannot remember the last CD I bought before today, but it must have been a hell of a long time ago. Hmmm, pay $20+ for a CD or burn it for $2? But I couldn't resist today. I stopped off at A&B Sound, where CD's are around $5 cheaper than in the mall, so I thought, why the hell not. I bought Craig David "Born To Do It" and Dave Matthews "Everyday", and both are incredible. I haven't taken Craig David out of the stereo yet, it's on its third run through.

This summer has been all about intellectual shallowness and the anti-male campaign. With the exception of Mexico, and then the short-lived fling with Kevin in July, I've had limited contact with boy-kind. It's been sort of nice, although there are times I do wish I had a boyfriend. When I go out with Anna, we get a lot of attention, but I would attribute that mostly to the fact that Anna is absolutely gorgeous. The girl has guys practically waiting on her - we're in a club, and they're right there, lighting her cigarettes, buying her drinks, doing whatever she wants them to. But this is what I love about her - she hardly gives them the time of day. She could have any guy she wanted, but chooses to spend her nights with the girls. She could go off with any guy at a club, but what does she do instead? She dances with me all night. When I cry about Cody, she says it straight out - "Krista, why do you put up with that shit?" She refuses to cry over her ex because she truly believes she is better than that. She's one of my favourite friends, and her strengh has made me stronger.

I have to get ready for work now. Must look pretty in case Matt is working. Found out a couple days ago that his girlfriend's name is Krista. How weird is that?




<< || >>