Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

feverish sleep
August 28, 2001 1:13 a.m.

I am so entirely exhausted right now. You may read the time above this entry and be thinking, Well Krista, it is 1:13 in the morning, so it is not all that unusual, dear. But my sleeping habits are so out of whack. This weekend I suspect I suffered from marijuana overload. Perma-burn. I left work early Saturday to go home and sleep for three hours, then proceeded to fall asleep fairly early Saturday night - probably around 11:30 or so. I slept until noon without waking once, which is an amazing feat for me. I was completely astounded. However, last night, I then could not sleep if my life depended on it. I tossed and turned for three hours straight. It was torturous; I wanted to fall asleep so badly I thought I may start crying. Finally, I fell into a feverish sleep that lasted just barely three and half hours. And here I am, after a 9-5 shift and under four hours of sleep, plus I hardly ate anything today. I'm like some sort of anorexic-insominac-bitch-from-hell.

My dream last night (during those three hours of feverish sleep) was very interesting. I can't say I've had a dream quite like it. I was living with my family in a log cabin, and outside our cabin were dinosaurs, everywhere. I wanted to go outside to take a walk, but I was scared of the dinosaurs. Mom assured me that those dinosaurs only eat plants, so I'd be fine. And it was quite true, the only dinosaurs I saw were all green, scaly Stegosaurus that were eating trees. So I took a walk outside, and my brother and Jesse come over this hill with two huge gray wolves on leashes. I warned them, told them they shouldn't keep wolves as pets, but they scoffed at me and went on their way. I went back inside the house, and a minute later, people are screaming everywhere, and I rushed out to see what was wrong. Over the hill, Jesse was dragging his wolf by his leash, crying, and right behind him, the other wolf had my brother in his mouth. I pushed past all of the people, screaming myself, and started beating up the wolf so it'd let go of my brother, but it wouldn't let go. Then I realized that this wolf wasn't my brothers, it was some other mans. I screamed at the man, "Fuck you, fuck you, this is my fucking brother!" and so on, and he kept saying, "I didn't mean to let go of him, I didn't think he'd attack", and so forth. I just kept using the word fuck a lot and screaming at him, and then my brother pulled on my shirt and said, "Krista...go into the house and get a wet cloth with sugar on it." And then I woke up.

There's a dream for someone to de-code for me.

I'm so sorry this entry is brutal, but I think I'm going to keel over in about 5 seconds. Perhaps I will write more tomorrow morning. That is, depending on when I wake up.

My 8:30 am classes this year will be the death of me.




<< || >>