Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

your death is far, far in the future
August 12, 2001 6:26 p.m.

I joined the Suicide Diaryring today, mainly because of its description:

This is a Diaryring for people who are going to kill themselves. Hopefully it will help them get more hits.

I thought that was really funny. Sorry.

Don't take me wrong if this is your first time reading - I was suicidal for a significant period of time and attempted more than once to take my own life. I still have suicidal thoughts every once in a while, so there is just reason for joining the Suicide Diaryring. It was just an added bonus that the description was hilarious, in a sarcastic-hilarious way.

So anyway, the title of this entry is actually a quote from the book I read today. I read an entire book today. 4.5 hours of straight reading outside in the glorious sun. It was delicious.

I know some of you will laugh, but I read "Adventures of a Psychic", the true-life story of Sylvia Browne. It was one of the most fascinating things I've ever read. I am a true believer of the paranormal to begin with, and this book just opened my eyes to an entirely different belief system.

An excerpt that made me laugh, regarding the certainty of reincarnation:

Kids know much more than most of us realize. They understand what's going on from the very beginning. The next time you look into a new baby's eyes, tell me you don't see, "Oh, hell, here I am again." That's what he's really thinking. But what we usually say is, "The baby looks so old and wise". That's not it at all! He's actually saying, "Oh, shit!"

My aunt told me her psychic told her that in my last past-life, I committed suicide when I was 18, and that is why I faced such difficulties at that time in my present life. The book actually deals with suicide briefly, explaining that suicide is what we humans would call a "cop-out". You know, selling out. You think if you committ suicide you will be saved from your pain and suffering and go to a better place, but that is far from the truth. When you kill yourself, God and the entities will not allow you into the other realm, you are immediately pushed back onto Earth to be reincarnated, and again endure your hardships until you can overcome them. Reincarnation is all about perfecting your soul. We come back time and time again to fix our past mistakes; to become better people.

The book describes the other realm in great detail, as told through Sylvia's spirit guide (or what we would call a "guardian angel"). The other realm, Heaven, paradise. It's all the same thing. It sounds so wonderful (orgasms that last for hours? I could deal). This book almost made me unafraid of death.

I could go on about this forever, but another very interesting fact I must share. According to Francine (the spirit guide), each and every one of us on earth (in human form) has a "blueprint". We each have a certain path we lead that is for certain. Every one of us has had past lives, and we have blueprinted every single one of our lives. Let me explain in further detail:

When you are in the other realm, you may choose to venture down to Earth whenever you want. Maybe you do it after every one of your deaths, maybe you do it once every 500 years. But whenever you do, the trip is EXTREMELY planned out, to the last detail. I could never explain all the planning that goes into it, but I'll tell you, it takes up about 10 whole pages in the book. We choose who we want to be, and what will happen to us. We choose our hair colour, our eye colour, major life events...everything. In the majority of cases, more than one entity will make plans in the other realm to be a part of each other's lives on earth, in fact, it is almost always the case with at least one other person you know in your human life. Your parents, your siblings, your husband/wife, a very good friend, etc. People you are close to in this life are most likely your kindred spirits in the other realm...maybe even your soulmate.

Then why, you may ask, would anyone choose horrible lives for themselves? Why would they choose to be discriminated against, murdered, abused, etc? Why would you want to die a horrible death? Why would you make your life so frustrating and stressful?

Sylvia says that because the other realm is so much happier than this earth, most entities there do not understand (or rather, remember) how much more difficult it is to live on earth. When blueprinting their lives, they're strongly advised by God to not take on so many things at once, but most think they can handle it and go ahead with their plans. They are also going back down for the sole purpose of overcoming challenge and learning from their experiences, in their journey to perfect their souls. That is the ultimate goal. Facing adversity and horrible situations only makes you a better person in the end.

A large part of the book dealt with Hitler and the holocaust. One woman questioned Syliva, why would anyone want to die in the holocaust? Why would they have mapped their life to end like that? Why would anyone want to come back as Hitler, that's disgusting. Syliva (through Francine) says that the entire holocaust was entirely planned in the other realm. Millions of entities in the other realm worked together to stage the holocaust to teach humans on earth a lesson. Hitler, the victims, everyone - it was almost like actors playing roles. They all put themselves in that sitution entirely by choice. Same goes for the Spanish Inquisition, and the slaughter of Christians back in the Roman times.

I went on about this psychic stuff for a very long time, I know, but you have no idea how much this stuff fascinates me.




<< || >>