Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

describe yourself
August 8, 2001 12:32 a.m.

I stole this survey off of the very lovely Nicole's diary.

Try to psycho-analyze me through my possessions.

My wallet: Black GAP wallet I bought after I saw Megan's and thought it was "cool" in Grade 10. It's still alive and kicking, however. Been stained numerous times by my pressed powder crumbling in my purse.

My hairbrush: Was a lot more precious to me when my hair reached down my back. Now, it seems I only brush my hair after I get out of the shower...I guess that's why I always look like crap.

My toothbrush: My toothbrushes only last me about a month and a half - am I a freak?! I brush my teeth like 4 times a day, so... I guess it makes sense.

Jewelry worn on a regular basis: Gold hoop earrings (they were a birthday or Christmas present from Cody one year), gold chain with a gold cross. I never take them off, even in the shower - and I only wear gold jewellery. I wore Cody's gold ring for months after we broke up, but recently decided to take it off because my dad kept giving me shit about it.

Pillow cover: I like my pillow cases to smell like laundry detergent so I change them pretty often. I don't care what colour they are...but they're usually light blue...

Blanket: My Winnie-The-Pooh fleece blanket my mom bought for me before I moved out. It's survived the worst part of my depression...I used to wrap it around my body at night because it was so much softer than the cold, hard beds at SFU.

Coffee cup: I have two that are "mine". One is shades of blue and KRISTA is carved into it, the other says something about me being a Gemini.

Sunglasses: At the moment I don't have a pair because I lost my very cool ones in Mexico. They were bronze-framed and $10 at the Sunglasses stand at the mall.

Underwear: I have a million different pairs...but my favourites are a baby-blue thong with yellow duckies on it, and a blank one with a dark pink rose on the front and lace on the sides...I love wearing sexy underwear under something random, like sweatpants.

Shoes: Either my red and white Sketchers, or a pair of black boots I bought in Grade 9 for $40, wore at least twice a week all through high school and they are STILL intact.

Nail polish: A light pink colour by Sally Hansen called "Intimacy".

Key chain: Way too big... at least 7 keys plus a red coil thing that I guess goes around your wrist, and a Sketchers keychain that came with my shoes.

Computer: Something that freezes a lot and drives me crazy.

Favorite top: I shop so much that I could never pick a favourite top...sometimes I find shirts I forgot I even bought.

Favorite pants: My Shank stretch jeans, or my red pants.

Shampoo/Conditioner: I like the stuff from salons but since I can't afford $20 shampoo every month, I just use Herbal Essences.

Soap: I use bodywash

Perfume: I like this one made by Ralph Lauren but Cody always said it was "too citrusy" so I never bought it. I've been wearing Cool Water forever so now that it's "my scent" I can't get away from it.

CD in the stereo now: I listen to mp3's at home, so I don't think anything is in my stereo right now. But in my car, it's a mixed Fiona Apple CD.

Car: 1990 Civic, light blue, really NOT cool but it drives well and I'm comfortable in it, and it came with a really good Sony CD player in it, so...bonus.

Television: On the odd occasion I watch TV, 99% of the time it's either Friends, The Simpsons or ER.

Stereo: I have a really nice stereo I don't use now that I have a computer in my room.

Telephone: One of those $20 white phones, with an extra long cord because I have a tendancy to walk around my room talking and then pulling the entire phone off the desk with me.

Cell phone: I don't have a cell I have a pager. Which serves virtually no purpose now that I don't have a boyfriend who needs to page me at one in the morning for random reasons.

I really need to sleep now.


<< || >>