Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

a shining moment
August 1, 2001 10:32 p.m.

The new addition to Diaryland excited me, until I realized I still can't write poetry because now when I press enter all of the lines run together into one big sentence. I have no idea what I'm doing wrong and I don't have the energy to figure it out. Screw it.

I sound like I'm in a bad mood but I'm actually alright. Worked the two jobs today and had fun at both of them, surprisingly. Still disappointed about Cody (he never did page me today), but I have managed to put him out of my mind (for the most part) today.

I don't have a lot to say today, really. It's been typical. I've started a new book (Snow Falling on Cedars) which isn't bad, yet. I've seen the movie which doesn't help with the reading process, as I already know what's going to happen so I tend to skim a lot.

This has nothing to do with anything but this memory just popped into my head: Seeing Austin Powers 2 at the theatres really late at night with Cody and Blake. We sat in the very last row and there were about 5 other people in the theatre. It was like, an 11pm show and I thought the movie was so horrible. I was bored out of my fucking mind so I kept kissing Cody and getting him to make out with me, and at the same time he kept trying to watch the movie while Blake kept turning to talk to him. That was the only time Cody and I ever "made out" at the movies. It was so much fun. Better than watching that stupid movie I probably paid $11 to see.

Good Cody memories, but anyway.

I'm freezing cold and wide awake because the last Orange Crush was calling my name. I've been going to bed around 11pm lately so that I have a sufficient amount of sleep every night, but now I'm all sugary. Good job Krista.

I feel so bland.

9 days until Cody is 19...




<< || >>