Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

how you remind me
July 25, 2001 10:00 p.m.

All I do with myself is work. I work one job, have 2 hours to shower and eat, and I go to my other job. I come home with aching feet and droopy eyes. I get a tall glass of juice, put on my pj's, surf the net a while, read my book, go to bed. Repeat process.

This work schedule is another reason I am chalking up on the list titled "Why I Can't Wait To Go Back To School". Less work, more studying, extra-curriculars. Purpose to life.

I want to be with Cody by then. I want to be his girlfriend. I want to drive up to see him on Wednesdays and Saturday nights. If I could sleep at his house on Saturdays I'd be right in Burnaby to play field hockey on Sunday mornings. It'd be the most convienient thing on this planet. I'd have field hockey, I'd have school, I'd have my boyfriend back. I'd be in heaven.

I'm having the worst summer for writing. I can't think of a single thing worth talking about. It's an ongoing debate in my mind whether or not to open myself up all over again about my feelings for Cody, or to simply avoid the subject. Been definitely trying to avoid, only to save myself the pain of thinking of him even more than I already do. Something tells me very soon I'll need to talk about it. Just not now. Not when I have 4-year-olds to care for every morning.

I can't afford excessive sleep loss.




<< || >>