Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

fading stars
July 11, 2001 5:02 p.m.

There was this movie we watched at his house that involved a gruesome execution scene on death row. I didn't want to watch the movie to begin with but I'd obliged just because we hadn't watched one of his choices in a while. I couldn't stand that scene, I covered my ears and pressed my face into his chest and cried the entire time. I think he thought I was crazy for getting so upset over a part in a movie. I don't really know why I acted like that anyway, it was entirely melodramatic. The memory of that came to me last night while I couldn't sleep; a vision of my body entwined with his on the couch and my tears dampening his t-shirt and my whimpers mixed in with the screams of the victim.

The sunshine in this part of the world doesn't ever seem to stop lately. Day after day after day of brilliant warmth and blinding light from a piercing blue sky.




<< || >>