Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

body image issues
July 10, 2001 1:23 p.m.

So today I have the choice of going to the gym and working up a serious sweat, staying at home and working up a serious sweat, or laying outside in the beautiful sunshine and reading more of my book while my fat ass just gets fatter.

Can you guess which one of those I will choose?

Sometimes when I sit or lay down for long periods of time I get this sudden feeling of absolute dread that all of the fat in my body has just sunk down to my hips and butt and no matter how much I move around it will never leave. It's like when you leave milk sitting still in the open it will eventually congeal. The fat on my thighs and butt has been there long enough that it's probably permanently hardened.

I hate thinking about this.

It seems like the only way I've successfully lost weight is a)high school field hockey practices, and b)not eating for a month. Those are the only two ways that I and others noticed that my hips were smaller. Otherwise, I'm beginning to think it's a lost cause.

If I take a couple dance classes this fall I don't know how that will effect my body. Maybe I should talk to some dancers out there and see what's up.

Off to my book.




<< || >>