Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

tied to me tight tie me up again...
July 4, 2001 12:59 a.m.

That's poetic...that's pathetic. (RENT)

Today I am very, very tired. That is the only way I can describe it.

I don't know what to think about a certain boy, a boy I rarely see, but when I do, he gives me huge hugs, the kinds of hugs that I crave where he'll hold me super tight and pick me off the ground, bury his face into my hair and say, "I haven't seen you in sooo long...". I actually think he has a (sort of) girlfriend, so the weird buzz between us is forbidden in more ways than one, considering my obsession with "the boy".

After working overtime tonight, I eased my splitting headache with a little Dave Matthews. It's an amazing remedy, I swear. A little Crash, a little Two Step...and the pain eases.

I find it slightly amusing that two of my favourite lyrics of all time are, "hike up your skirt a little more, and show your world to me", and "I watch you there from the window and I stare at you, you wear nothing but you wear it so well" (both from Crash Into Me).

I'm becoming severely Dave obsessed. All day at work, I re-play Dave over, and over...and over. Sometimes I'll add a little spice by spinning Counting Crows for a bit, but all it comes back to is Dave.

I can't wait to dance this fall.

To Dance! No way to make a living, Masochism, pain, perfection, muscle spasms, chiropractors, short careers, eating disorders! (RENT)


<< || >>