Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

I'm back!
June 24, 2001 5:50 p.m.

Mexico was the best trip I have ever been on. I cannot find the words to describe it. It was just...amazing. It was absolutely, utterly crazy. Met so many guys, so many friends. Shannon, Meg and I bonded in a serious way. It was beautifully sunny and hot. I had the time of my life. Instead of relaying everything I can remember about Mexico into a huge monologue (which would take about an hour to read), I'm going to make an as-short-as-possible list of all the important people, and what I will never forget.

WHO WE MET IN MEXICO

Trevor: Going into his 4th year at UVic. Hilarious, smart, polite and cute in a geek-cute sort of way. Reminded us all immediately of what Jeff M. will be in 3-4 years. He was my favourite guy of the trip just because he always had a great sense of humour. I can't count the number of times I cried because he and I were laughing so hard :)

Omar (Amandeep/Am/Roman): Best friend of Trevor's. Told us his name was Omar, which we believed for a good 3 days until we played a drinking game and it came out that Omar and Roman are two pseudonyms he uses frequently, because he doesn't like his real name, which is Amandeep (Trev calls him Aman or Am). Omar is also hilarious, fun-loving and someone I found to be very loyal. Great guy.

Ivan (the Terrible): Mexican dancer I hooked up with heavily one night, only to find out two days later his background is a tad sketchy. Long story. Not too surprising anyway since he almost raped me in a deserted street...though I can't say it constitutes as rape when you WANT the guy...man he was hot.

Ryan: Californian Trouble with a capital T. Without a doubt the most gorgeous guy I have ever seen/met in my entire life. Perfect in absolutely every single possible way. Caused a minor fight between Shannon and I, but in the end it was all good. A boy with a good heart but perhaps not enough in the brains department. Eye candy though. In a major way. Really good kisser. Two years younger than us, but...we can overlook that minor detail.

Omar #2: 24 year old guy who worked at the resort. Deep and good looking and very friendly. Great smile. One of those guys you know could become a life-long friend, given time.

Dick #1 and #2: Two guys from BC (real names are forgotten) who had really bad attitude problems. Lied about their ages several times, only proving to us that they probably really ARE only 15 or 16, since that is what they appeared to be.

Lincoln: Super cute best friend of Omar #2 who we later learned is addicted to cocaine. That really did help explain some things.

Alejandra (Alex): The lovable girl that everyone hated. Worked at the hotel (part of the animation team). A super friendly girl, but I could tell how she was on bad terms with the rest of staff. She got annoying after a while.

Erica: Animation team as well, and Canadian! Beautiful blonde girl who lives for free with another Mexican guy who works at the hotel. She was really sweet.

Alberto: A dancer with Ivan, although Alberto wasn't into the molesting thing :) Awesome dancer who didn't grope you (a very VERY rare guy to find in Mexico). A total sweetheart!

A FEW THINGS TO REMEMBER ABOUT MEXICO

- the laughing seagull

- NO MOLESTAR! Por Favor

- November 13, 1983 DOES NOT make Ryan 18

- In the words of Ryan: "it's okay...cuz we're on vacation!"

- "What happens in Mexico stays in Mexico"

- counselling sessions start and end at 5 pm

- Pacos y Pacos = gay bar

- "Viva la Mexico!"

- "You could be a pterradactyl with that laugh!"

- In the words of Trevor: "...and, she's done for the night!"

- walk through McDicks 11-4am

- we're on crack 24/7 (crackhead!)

- "You see, I have this fetish..."

- rice and chicken, anyone?

- "no gracias"

- senorita, mama sita!

- passing out in the bathroom of Cactus

- In the words of Omar: "Kris, is the wall talking to you?"

- "now THAT is a beautiful thing."

- skinny-dipping in the ocean at 3 am

- banana boating, and proceeding to fall off

- cage dancing at The Zoo

- girl talk with Megan

I have about three million more things I could add to that list but I will stop there for now. I'm going to write Ryan an e-mail right now, just for the hell of it. The boy is on crack, I swear. But who isn't?

I still can't believe I'm home...




<< || >>