Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

I'm off to Mexico!
June 15, 2001 4:42 p.m.

Camping was an adventure. I had a great time actually, it has definitely been the highlight of my summer so far. In less than 16 hours I will be in Mexico with Megan and Shan, which spells out a-d-v-e-n-t-u-r-e already, to say the least.

Still reading like crazy. Finished White Oleander, and now I'm almost finished Not Without My Daughter which I strongly reccommend. I have become entranced with it so far. I love learning about different parts of the world and different faiths. Not that this book puts Iran and Islam in a good light at all, but it is definitely interesting. A true story too. I'll have to see the movie after I'm done.

I heard last week that Les Mis is coming to Vancouver in August! I am so incredibly excited. Ah, musicals, I couldn't live without them. Saw Moulin Rouge on Tuesday and it was great! I was so impressed; the cinematography was amazing. The singing was awesome too. It was a really good show. Definitely a made-for-film musical, as a lot of the magic created by the camera couldn't have been pulled off on a stage as successfully, but it was still a great musical. Bravo to Ewan McGregor and Nicole Kidman.

I don't have anything really interesting to say right now, I just felt that I should write one last entry before I leave for a week.

I'm already getting nervous about the plane. At least we're not flying over water. That calms me a small bit. I don't know, I've always been a little weary over huge pieces of steel capable of being air-born for extended periods of time. Don't ask me if planes are actually made of steel. I just assumed.

I promise to drink a lot of cool tropical drinks when I'm gone, as well as meet at least three hotties from California. That's the consensus the three of us came to - we'd use our one dinner reservation we get to go out to dinner with hot American guys from the hotel.

Cross your fingers we won't die on the plane.




<< || >>