Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

boring day
April 13, 2001 3:43 p.m.

GOOOOOOOD afternoon my loyal diary readers! (Okay, so it's only the three of you!). Just kidding. I am in a strange mood today. Not sad, but I wouldn't say I am happy. I feel eccentrically deviant. Please don't ask me if those two words work together, or if "eccentrically" is a even word to begin with. I'm simply batty, I tell you. Batty!

Work today was boring as all hell, so we closed the store early. So I didn't get my time-and-a-half for 8 hours, only 5. We could have made another hundred bucks if we'd kept it open until 5 though. At least another hundred I bet...as I closed, at least 15 people came to the door...but, must do what supervisor says...oh yes.

Jeff Kemp called me (totally wasted) at 12:30 am from Castlegar on someone's cell phone. For those who don't know me, Jeff is the guy who contributed to screwing Cody and I up. I haven't talked to him on the phone since I called him in September to tell him Cody knew everything. I didn't even recognize his voice at first...plus he was drunk. I told him he was an idiot to be calling my house after midnight on a Thursday night. He didn't have anything to say really besides, "I'm soooo drunk!" , and "Here, talk to my friend!" and "Hey, can you give me people's numbers, I want to call them"...I had to explain to him about 40 times, Jeff, it is past midnight, you can't call people's houses, THEY ARE SLEEPING...

He did, however, tell me that when he gets home in 2 weeks he's calling Cody to apologize for everything that happened. I told him that was a good idea. A little late, but...better late than never.

Tonight I have a drinking date with Trevor.

But I miss Cody so badly. I haven't talked to him in so long. I keep trying to get a hold of him, but he hasn't been home these last couple days. I hope he pages me tonight. I miss his voice.

I've been taking my medicine on time every day for a couple weeks now, and it's really helped. Although I feel so shallow. My entries have no depth anymore. But I must say, I would rather be a shallow diary writer than be cutting and crying myself to sleep. Without talking to Cody lately, I just haven't had much to be sad about.

Lord, you think I'd take the hint already.




<< || >>