Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

today.
March 14, 2001 1:09 pm

I woke up extremely sick this morning - head and sinuses aching and hardly able to breathe. I knew it was coming. A good mixture of Jess, Shannon and Natalie being sick, plus my major sleep deprivation for the last 2 weeks. My immune system must have cried for help somewhere along the line but I tend to ignore. When I stopped eating months ago and lost a fair amount of weight, I hardly even noticed, until my jeans felt weird. Cody even noticed I was skinny, and he's the least observant person I know, for god's sake.

So here I am. I actually was semi-productive today - I've gone to Linguistics class 3 days in a row (I think that is seriously a new record), I faxed SFU with my transcript request, I paid for the dog to be groomed, I called Richmond Academy of Dance to get them to mail me their brochures for the summer and fall, I cleaned my room, I filled out my World Vision bank withdrawal slip. All I need to do tomorrow is get my prescription filled and get a blank cheque from my Savings account.

On that topic, I would just like to say how much I depise the banking system. It's truly stupid. Is it just me, or are banks only open at the most inconvienient times for the average person? They close so damn early, and I swear to god the people who work inside of them function on super slow-mo speed where it takes them about 15 mintues to punch in a freakin bank number.

I have to go relieve someone who has a headache at work, while I am going to keel over in illness soon. Life is grand, isn't it?


<< || >>